current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Going to the movies
03-27-03 - 1:27 a.m.

MOOD - Content

W/ all the complaining I was doing yesterday about the Oscars and Chicago, I forgot the good stuff (w/ the exception of TTT winning of course).

Nicole Kidman won an Oscar for best actress for her portrayal in The Hours. I was so happy when I heard that. I have never seen The Hours, but I want to and NK is my fave actress :) I really started liking her in Moulin Rouge, but I think she is good in everything. She really deserved that award, so I was very happy about that :) Ok, I think my Oscar talk is done now lol.

Yesterday was a fun day :D I went to the cheapy theater w/ my sis, and we saw TTT again! I think this was like the 12th time or something. I have lost count lol This also might be the last time we can see it, cause I think it is going out of that theater on Fri. so then we will have to wait till it comes out on DVD. I was really glad I got to see it one more time.

In one of the toy machines at the theater, they had these LOTR bust figurines. They are really neat looking. We tried so hard to get Pippin and Legolas, but we weren't able to get them. We got Gimli, Frodo, Sam, Merry, and Gandalf. So we only need to get Aragorn, Pippin and Legolas (they have Boromir too, but I don't care that much if I get him.) Originally, we just wanted P & L, but then we fig. we'd try to get Aragorn too, since we have all the other main ones. We are going to the movies on Fri. so hopefully we will be able to get the ones we want then. Me, my sis, and my Mom are going to see The Hours on Fri. That will be fun I think :)

Before we went to the show, we went to Subway. It smelled so good in there! lol! I have not been to a SW in a long time. My sis and I got a veggie max combo. It was yummy! SW is alot better than other FF places in my op, and better for you. Except maybe for Wendys salads. Well I don't know how good they are for you (obviously better than hamburgers), but they are really good! Ok, it's 1:30 am and I am making myself hungry! lol!

Ok, that's all for now :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow