current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

my busy days
03-29-03 - 6:27 p.m.

MOOD - Happy and tired

Well I have been rather busy yesterday and today, and I had alot of fun. Yesterday me, my sis, my mom, and her friend all went out to eat at a nice Chinese restaraunt. Then we went to the movies and saw The Hours. It was sooo good! I loved it! I am really glad I got to see it. I can def. see why NK got the Oscar for that.

Oh my goodness! Also, ok in my last entry I was talking about how they had those LOTR figures in the machines at the theater. My sis and I got all of them except Aragorn, Legolas, and Pippin last time. Well this time we tried again and we got them!! I am so happy!

After that, we went to Starbucks and got some coffee. I got a mocha frapuchino w/ a shot of mint. That is my fave coffee drink :p

Ok, so that was yesterday. Today my mom and I went to Ojai again to visit my aunt. On the way, we stopped at a thrift store and this one store that sells all kinds of stuff; paintings, pottery, clothes, little knick-knacks, stuff like that. They had those shoes that have wheels on them there. The kind that you can walk in like reg. shoes and then flip the wheels down and they become skates. And they had adult sizes. I've always wanted to get a pair of those, but they're hard to find in adult sizes. My mom got me and my sis a pair, but she said we have to wait till our b-day to have them.

So we went to Ojai and visited my aunt and she was doing well which is nice. She was forgetting alot of stuff, but that's to be expected of course. I'm glad she was talking alot though. My mom is going out w/ her friends tonight so we had to go back early so we didn't do anything in Ojai besides visit my aunt. Oh, and we stopped to get something to eat on the way back.

At the cultural arts center here they are having a production of Jesus Christ Superstar. I asked my mom if I could get tickets because tomorrow was supposed to be the last day. My sis and I really want to see it. She said that could kinda be an early b-day present too so she said that if the tix weren't sold out we could go. We got down there and it was sold out for tomorrow, but they extended it till next weekend. I asked my mom about it she said she would get us tix for next Sunday. Me and my sis were both really wanting to see it so yay!! :D

When I got home I asked my mom if I could try on the shoes real quick and then put them in her closet and not get them again till my b-day. She was a little reluctant, but she finally said it was ok. Oh my goodness ok, well I have to learn to skate again. I was practically falling over. I am nervous to use them as skates lol. Hopefully it won't take me long to get the hang of it. But even if I don't use the skates, the shoes are really cool looking (black w/ red stripes on the side) and they were only $15 too! I don't mind just wearing them as shoes, but I'd like to use them as skates too. I guess I'll just have to find out if I can use them later lol.

Oh yeah, one more thing. I hooked my N64 up. I thought I didn't have the connection for it, but I do (it's the same one my sis uses for her PS2) so I have been plaing Zelda. I missed that game! I have to find Paper Mario. It's somewhere in my room. That and Zelda are my fave games that I have.

Ok, so now I am home and I love going out, but I'm tired so it's nice to be able to rest.

That's all for now :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow