current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I've learned something...
07-16-03 - 11:44 a.m.

Feeling - Confused

I have learned something. Everybody in the world makes mistakes. We are only human and you shouldn't put anyone up on a pedestal. Celebrities aren't perfect. I used to really admire Kobe Bryant. I love the Lakers and he was def. one of my fave players, if not my fave. Now I find out that he may have sexually assaulted a woman. See, you never know about people do you? He seemed like a cool guy. Ok, I mean there are obviously people I am still gonna admire and there are celebrities that would never do anything like that, but the point is no one is perfect and famous people have hangups and problems so you shouldn't think they don't. That doesn't mean everyone is gonna commit crimes or anything of course. I'm just saying you can admire a person for their talent, or because they are a cool person (from what you've seen) but don't put people on a pedestal. You are just setting yourself up for possible dissapointment.

W/ that aside, I am a bit annoyed at my friend. She was supposed to meet me at my house early today and she hasn't showed up yet. Some people delivered a couch today and I didn't know when she should come by so I called her yesterday, but she was asleep so I told her sis to please have her call me. The people have already delivered the couch and she hasn't called. I am frustrated because I haven't seen her in a few months and I was really looking forward to hanging out w/ her today. It's 12 noon now. I am gonna give her till 12:30 and if she hasn't called, I'm just gonna go out cause I don't want to be stuck at home today.

I guess that's all I have to say for now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow