current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

busy me
08-11-04 - 1:03 p.m.


Oh my goodness, a lot has been happening. First, last Fri. my Mom, my sis and I went to visit our friend Dena. She had written us saying her doctor had told her she had a heart condition and we were very worried about her so we planned a visit. She lives about 5 hrs. away. Anyway, it turns out she has a defective valve (I believe that's what she said). She is taking medicine to help w/ it. She should have surgery, but she doesn't have ins. so she can't afford it. I guess it's something a person can live w/ but they have to take it easy. I was in the no ins. boat. All I can say is thank god for medi-cal. It may not be great, but it's sure better than nothing! Anyway, Dena was fine other than that and we did a lot while we were there. We went to thrift stores, to the beach, and went passed our old house. When we passed by there there were a bunch of deer. They were so beautiful. That area is protected so they can't be hunted which I am glad about. Most people who live there are not the type that would want to hunt. We saw maybe 5 does, 3 fawns and 1 buck. The buck was beautiful. He had large antlers. The only time I had ever seen a buck before was in Virginia and his antlers weren't that big because the bucks usually get killed before their antlers can grow very large. So anyway, that was really cool. We had a good time visting. Oh yeah, and it was Enrique's b-day too, so we brought him a card and gifts. I gave him a dragon wall plaque and Lucy gave him a dragon statue because he loves dragons. My Mom gave him a giant stuffed Taz because he loves Taz lol.

On Mon, oh my gosh!!!! My sis, my mom, and her friend's daughter went to see The Who!!! It was soooooo awwwwwessssommmme!!!!!!! I am still totally thinking about it. It feels like it was last night even though it was 2 days ago. Man, they are legends! My favorite thing from them is Tommy; all the music from that. My Dad was originally gonna go, but he got a bladder stone (poor dad), so my mom asked Wendy who couldn't go, but her daughter Angelyne likes The Who and she was able to go so that worked out. We got there about 7pm. This band came out around 7:30 and I have no idea who they were lol. They were ok, kinda boring, but I was still polite and clapped. TW didn't come out till like 9, but that is always the way it is. The band takes so long to come on, it seems like 10 hrs., but when they do they are on as long as you waited and it seems like 5 mins. So yeah, that is def. something, that I will never forget.

Yesterday I went to Walmart (yes my fave store) and got some clothes. I really wanted some cute tank tops. It is so dang hot around here and I didn't have any so I got 2, one that is white w/ some kinda swirly pink designs on it, and another that is white w/ orange flowers. I also got some really cute wht, drk pink, and lt pink striped pants that go w/ the pink tank top. So yeah, I'm happy, I got new clothes lol.

I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow