current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

The Olympics & other stuff, woo hoo! I'm hyper lol!
08-21-04 - 5:09 a.m.


Do you know what my fave Olympic event is? That would be men's swimming ;) And that Michael Phelps, woo! lol! Geez, not only is he hot, but he's considerate, letting Crocker swim the 400 medley relay. How sweet! I am so not a sports person, but I guess because the Olympics only take place every 4 yrs., and because it not only involves so many events, but so many countries, it is just really interesting. I am addicted to watching the events! My faves however are of course swimming ;) (men's but also women's), gymnastics, diving, weight lifting, and track and feild. That was really cool about Carly Patterson winning the women's all-around too. What's funny is my great great grandmother's last name was patterson. Maybe I am related to an Olympic gold medalist ;) JK of course, it's not like that is an uncommon name lol. Anywho I so need to go to bed, but I am staying up to catch up on the events I didn't see earlier. I am soooo glad it's Sat. man. I don't have to do anything.

My Mom's b-day is today. I am gonna call her and wish her happy b-day. Oh yeah the trip to the Huntington lol. It was very fun of course. We went to 2 buildings and looked around at paintings, books, and sculptures. After that we went to the children's garden which is a garden built w/ neat things for kids like fountains that shoot water into other fountains, tunnels, and things like that. There are pictures on a wall from elementary schools that have been there and there was one from my school. Of course I have not gone to that shool in a while, but it was neat to see that :) Then we went to tea and we were there like an hour and a half. It was very good tea and very good dessert, but the sandwiches were a little too rich for me. They were good, but I don't have a very sophisticated palate I guess lol. After that we went to the desert garden which is cool, but I don't like it as much as the children's garden. Then we ran out of time and had to leave. When we got home, my Mom opened the presents we gave her, and then we were all very tired so we called it a day. I had insomnia for some reason the night before so I didn't get any sleep and fell asleep like right after my mom left lol.

Oh I washed Jade yesterday. Boy howdy did she need it! She smelled like a fricking sewer that someone had died in and they had a fish and dead rat in their pocket :x I have no idea how she starts smelling like that. We don't have a back yard, the floor is clean, and she doesn't roll around in the dirt when I take her for walks. I guess she is just the Pigpen of the dog world *shrugs*. Anyway I washed her 2x and then brushed her and she looks and smells so much better now! Thank goodness! lol.

Well I really need to go to bed now. I was going to take a shower, but I am very tired, so I will take one later today. I have to go out shopping so I will have to take one anyway.

Ok, that's all for now. Bye!

PS. I think I might have a little crush on Phelps ;) shhhh! lol!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow