current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I'm obsessed!
08-26-04 - 4:02 a.m.


Man, I need to go to bed, but I felt like posting another entry. I am obsessed w/ the Olympics omg! I fricking dreamt something, but I can't remember what, I just know it had to do w/ the Olympics. I went to Albertsons and they had Kleenex boxes that are decorated in limited edition styles because of the Olympics. I bought 3 different ones. I need help I know, but you know, you won't be able to get those again unless you buy them on Ebay or from a collector. My favorite one has a gold medal and like a US flag waving all around it. It's neat. I of course got them just because of the designs. I actually don't really need tissues lol.

Yay! One of the US women's beach volley ball teams won the gold and the other one won bronze :) Rock on because, once again, they are from Cali... So-cali of course! Ah yeah, represent!! lol sorry got a little carried away, but hey, we rule! Anyhooo... I always get hyper when I talk about the Olympics. Why is that? Oh well. Why does it seem like I wake up at 11 and like 10 min. later it's 4 am? I don't remember doing anything except watching tv, shopping, and taking a walk.

I am a bit incoherrent (sp?) right now. It's 4 am after all :)

A bunch of other people from the US won medals too (USA! USA! USA!) but it is too hard to mention everyone so I just mention people from Cali if I find out they are from here. Oh yeah, a female runner from Cali won too. I forget which event. I am also not that good w/ names and I don't feel like looking them up so that's why I didn't say the names on here. Anyway, she went to UCLA.

It's a good thing the Olympics are only on for like 17 days and it only happens every 4 yrs. You know, I think it has to be every 4 yrs. That's how long it takes to prepare and for athletes to train and go through preliminary trials and all that. Anyway, as I said, it's a good thing because I would fricking neglect life. I went out 2x today to get some shopping done, but that was when there were no events on. Even in the morning Today in LA has interviews w/ Olympic Athletes and things like that so of course I have to watch.

Omg, I saw one of those mens mags, but not like playboy, toned down, I think it's called FHM. Anyway they had a bunch of pages w/ the female Olympic stars (in swimsuits of course). I thought that was funny and kinda cool (I'm sure they appreciated the compensation ;)), but why is there not a women's mag w/ guys in swim trunks? Huh? I ask you?! We girls will buy that mag, oh believe me yes!

Speaking of good looking guys... another good event... Men's Diving! GAH!!! Maybe even better than swimming (except Michael's not there)! That one guy from Canada... Wooh! I don't know if anyone else saw this about him, but he kinda reminded me of Colin Farrell. He was hot. I think every guy there was except the guy that was 30. Not that a 30 yr. old can't be hot of course, but he looked older imo and he just wasn't my type, but the rest, wooh! I don't know which is my fave part... when they are standing up there on the board, when they are diving or when they go to wash down under that shower... yeah, I think that's it ;) Btw, if anyone is saying "you know they could be gay" like Greg Louganis (sp?) isn't that who was gay? I really don't care. I am never going to meet these guys in real life so their personal life or sexual preference doesn't matter to me. All I care about is that they look good and they do! God, what is wrong w/ me? I need help! LOL! J/K ;)

I have to go to my parent's house and do yard work tomorrow :( I should get back in time to watch the games or I guess I could check them out at their house. There is only like 3 or 4 days left. I'm depressed. J/K again but I am bummed. It feels like they just started. Oh well, I need to get back to real life, and I do miss Fear Factor ;)

Did I mention how pathetic I am when it comes to Michael? I don't think I did. Well... I taped one of his swims (I wish I got all of them, but I didn't start liking him till after I found out he gave up his place in the relay to Crocker, thank god they re-played the swim where Michael won against him), the interview he had in the studio where they are doing the olympics coverage, the interview from Today in LA, a couple of short spots where he is just saying a couple of words, this thing where he was on a yacht and he raced this news guy (that was so funny), and both of the commercials that he is in + this one commercial w/ these baseball players where the guy says "The US just won another gold medal" and they show his phone and there is a pic of guess who? I told you I need help. I was at Target yesterday and they had a mini interview about how he felt when he saw Mark Spitz (Spitz surprised him at the "Day in LA" interview). I wasn't able to tape that, but I was glad I got to see it on the tv screen :D There is so much stuff of him it is hard to tape everything. I don't know if he is going to be on any late night shows. I haven't heard anything, but he may not be in the area, or he may just be too tired. I would understand if he was.

Ok, I need to go to bed now. I kind of don't want to, but I'm really tired, so I guess I will. Good night all!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow