current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG1, Movies, and stuff
09-20-04 - 11:25 p.m.


I taped (and watched) SG1 today. That is such a cool show! I'm so glad I saw it at my parent's house. I really like Michael Shanks (Daniel) and I think I have a little crush on him, but not a huge one. Mostly I just really like all the characters. Daniel is my fave though, but he would be anyway; him being cute is just a bonus ;) There are serious parts on that show, but I also like that there is a lot of humour and sarcastic humour which I love. The good characters are all so cool and easy to like. That show is on 2x on Fri. and 4x on Mon. which I am very happy about, except that it is on from 7-11 on Mon. and Good eats is on at 7 and then Unwrapped so I will prob. just watch SG1 from 9-11; or maybe I'll switch each week, who knows.

Earlier today I was watching re-runs of Sliders. That used to be my fave show, but I stopped watching it after Quinn and Colin got fused into that one guy. I never saw the last ep. Anyway I got really tired after watching about 4 eps. so I laid down for a while (it was about 3 pm), but I accidentally slept till 8:30. I was supposed to go out today, but I didn't want to miss SG1 so I'm going to go out tomorrow. My sis has a dentist's appt. anyway.

I bought 2 movies a while ago, Stealing Time and Tron. I bought ST because Ethan is in it. I had never seen that movie, but I thought it was good albeit confusing at times. Ethan was good in it of course ;)

I hadn't seen Tron since I was 5. The only thing I remembered is that there was a part where people were drinking water, there was a girl in it and a little bit of the part w/ the light cycles, but that was pretty much it. I didn't even remember that there were scenes in the real world and I don't think I realized the parts in the computer were in a computer. Now that I am older and actually understand all of the movie, I thought it was really cool. I'm pretty sure I liked it when I was younger too, but I didn't really understand what was going on lol.

I rented The Excorsist a couple of days ago. I had only seen that movie on tv and they cut out a fair bit. I did not realize how many bad words were in it. I don't really like that movie, but I wanted to see it uncut.

I got something in the mail today that I really wanted, but I can't say what it is because I got one for Lucy too so if she sees this she will know what it is.

Ok I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow