current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG-1 again! The show rules people!!
10-08-04 - 4:40 a.m.


God, I'm obsessed! Not that I mind. This is my life. I have to be into things. Otherwise I really start to feel stressed out and tense. Most of the time my obsessions are accompanied by crushes, but that isn't always the case. Sometimes the show (for example) is the thing I'm into and sometimes it's just the guy that I'm into and not a particular show (movie, etc.) Sometimes I don't even have a crush, but I think that is rare or at least I will have one for a while even if not for the entire time I'm into the thing. Ok, I know I'm babbling. Anyway, still have a crush on Daniel as I'm sure is pretty self evident. It's funny. I like Michael (Shanks) alot, but I like Daniel better. I know that is weird. I think that's the first time I've liked the character better than the actor. I've liked both the same before (like Orli and Legolas), but never the character more. Daniel is just special though and I don't mean like the way my dog is "special" lol. He is such a compassionate and good person and it's so easy to like him. I don't care if he is fictional. He seems real to me. Not that I would call Michael Daniel if I saw him. I am not that out of it lol, but sometimes I feel like maybe part of the character comes to life in some way when the show is finally put on the screen. I know I'm crazy, but whatever.

Anyway, I saw the fricking worst ep. ever of that show. It was actually an incredibly well done ep. It should have won and Emmy (I am not kidding!!)! But I didn't like it because of how god damn emotional it was!! It was the ep. where Daniel left at the end of seas. 5 and he was exposed to radiation. God! I was having so much trouble watching that ep. When it was over all I could do was go in my room and cry and I just fell asleep crying. I am very emotional, but I don't usually cry that much unless there is something that really affects me and that ep. did. I can't explain it. Honestly I don't want to explain it, but it was just absolutely heart wrenching! The only other time I have really cried like that was when Tara died in BTVS and I think I cried even more this time because even though he came back, what happened to him (w/ the radiation) was even more horrible than what happened to Tara. I was upset about Tara not coming back of course though. Speaking of which, god I'm glad Daniel came back! I actually think Jonas is pretty cool, but when it comes down to either him or Daniel, it's no contest for who I'd pick.

I don't remember if I said this already, but I got what I thought was a sci-fi mag that had a pic of Daniel, Sam and Teal'c on the front, but it turned out to be this fold out thing that had like 4 articles, none of which were SG-1. But it does have 3/4ths of SG-1 on the cover and when you unfold the paper there is a really big picture of Michael on there. It's a nice pic of course, but I actually like the pic of Daniel on the front the best. I really like him in glasses. He looks so cute!

The reason I was watching that ep. (the sad one I mentioned), is because I bought the seas. 5 DVD. I really want all the seas. Hopefully I'll get them all eventually.

My tooth isn't hurting as much anymore thank goodness, but it kinda scares me cause it makes me think maybe my tooth is almost dead. I will prob. wait till mon. and then call Western Dental if they don't call me. I hate appts. but I really neeed to go.

Oh oh! I am writing a fan fic!! :D I'm not very far yet, but I won't to post what I've written so far. I'll post more as I write more. So here is what I have:

-------------------------------------

Daniel, Sam, Jack & Teal�c stepped through the Stargate. It had taken many years and countless casualties, but Apophis was finally dead. Over 3 years later, through the information provided to them by spy Tokra (who had infiltrated gu�old bases), the SG1 team had discovered the whereabouts of Daniel�s wife Shar�e. She was of course now the host of a gu�old, but Daniel felt confident that he could save her if he could just find her and bring her to the Tokra. The latter had discovered a way to remove gu�old symbiote�s w/out killing the host. So, they had come to salmaya, the place where Shar�e was said to have fled when Aphophis never came back to Chulac. They were to meet the Tokra Alana and human Genna (Alana�s host) whom they had met on one of their missions and who had given them the most information on the location of Shar�e.

�Hello Dr. Jackson, Dr. Carter, Col. O�neill, Teal�c�. Genna nodded her head toward each member of SG1 as she said their name. �It is good to see you again. I hope that all will run as smoothly as possible�.

�I hope so too� said Daniel, who had the most reason to want this, so of course spoke up first. �And it is also good to see you�.

�Ok, everybody�s glad to see everybody, let�s get to the mission shall we?� Jack�s familiar sarcastic yet commanding voice drew the attention of the others and Alana/Genna motioned them to follow her into some nearby woods. Genna waited till everyone was near her, then her eyes suddenly glowed a bright white, and Alana came forth.

�As you know, Shar�e is not alone. A small band of gu�old are attempting to rise in power. They do not have a leader as of yet, but their strength is not to be underestimated�.

�Indeed�, all Gu�old possess great power, whether system lords or not�, confirmed Teal�c�.

�Thanks for the re-assurance there Teal�c� Jack said w/ his usual uncertain smirk. Teal�c just looked at him.

Alana began to speak again. �There is a base set up 5 miles from here. It is guarded by a large number of slave Jaffa who were taken by the Gu�old when they came to this planet�.

�Whoa, wait a minute� said Sam speaking for the first time since SG1 had landed on Salmaya. I don�t know why I didn�t think to ask this before, but why are there so many Gu�old working together? They aren�t exactly trusting, and they don�t usually enjoy sharing power.�

�These Gu�old� Alana began, �are apparently under the influence of some sort of device which is causing them to want to work together, although they are still arguing over who will be in command.� I have not seen anything like it before, and I don�t know where the device that is causing the behavior is located or why it is being used�.

�I think the important thing is to just worry about how to get in there and save Shar�e; I don�t care how many Gu�old I have to deal with.�

�Daniel Jackson, have you not wondered still about Shar�e, as a Gu�old, noticing you when Aphophis came for her on her home world?�

�Yes, Teal�c, of course I have. But that was a few years ago, and I don�t know what to think anymore. I know she saw us, but if the symbiote inside her isn�t evil, why didn�t she attempt to get help from a non-Gu�old or even try to escape to her home world or Earth?�

�I�m afraid I cannot answer these questions�, remarked Alana. �Her actions may be an effect of the device I mentioned earlier, or it may be something else, I do not know. I do, however, know that when you see her you will most likely find out.�

�Ok, so let�s go.� Daniel said, a bit eagerly. �What�s the plan?�

Genna spoke again. �As Alana said, there are many Jaff�a guarding the base, however, although there is no back entrance there are only 2 Jaffa guarding the front so getting in at least should not be difficult. It would be wise to split up and enter the complex 2 or 3 at a time...�

She was about to continue when a twig was heard snapping in the distance. Alana/Genna fell silent and looked toward the noise, along w/ Jack who had also heard.

�Everyone stay here� Jack said, and proceeded to walk towards the noise which seemed to be coming from behind some trees a few feet away.

----------------------------------

Btw, I realize that not everything is spelled correctly and all that kind of thing. It's obviously a rough draft. I really like it though. I like writing fan fics when I get inspired.

I guess that's all for now. I love SG-1 yes I do! I am crazy yes I am! Being crazy is fun yes it is! LOL!

Ok, catch ya later! Bye for now!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow