current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG1 (again), my cont. fic and visiting my friend
10-14-04 - 4:36 a.m.


I wrote and edited some more of my story. Here it is again:

----------------------------------------------
Daniel, Sam, Jack & Teal�c stepped through the Stargate. It had taken many years and countless casualties, but Apophis was finally dead. Over 3 years later, through the information provided to them by spy Tokr�a (who had infiltrated Goa�uld bases), the SG1 team had discovered the whereabouts of Daniel�s wife Shar�e. She was of course now the host of the Goa�uld Aumunet, but Daniel felt confident that he could save her if he could just find her and bring her to the Tokr�a. The latter had discovered a way to remove Goa�uld symbiotes w/out killing the host. So, they had come to Salmaya, the place where Shar�e was said to have fled when Apophis never came back to Chulak. They were to meet the Tokr�a Alana and human Genna (Alana�s host) whom they had met on one of their missions and who had given them the most information on the location of Shar�e.

�Hello Dr. Jackson, Major Carter, Col. O�neill, Teal�c�. Genna nodded her head toward each member of SG1 as she said their name. �It is good to see you again. I hope that all will run as smoothly as possible�.

�I hope so too� said Daniel, who had the most reason to want this, so of course spoke up first. �And it is also good to see you�.

�Ok, everybody�s glad to see everybody, let�s get to the mission shall we?� Jack�s familiar sarcastic yet commanding voice drew the attention of the others and Alana/Genna motioned them to follow her into some nearby woods. Genna waited till everyone was near her then her eyes suddenly glowed a bright white and Alana came forth.

�As you know, Shar�e is not alone. A small band of Goa�uld are attempting to rise in power. They do not have a leader as of yet, but their strength is not to be underestimated�.

�Indeed. All Goa�uld possess great power, whether system lords or not�, confirmed Teal�c.

�Thanks for the re-assurance there Teal�c� Jack said w/ his usual uncertain smirk. Teal�c just looked at him, eyebrow raised.

Alana began to speak again. �There is a base set up 5 miles from here. It is guarded by a large number of slave Jaffa who were taken by the Goa�uld when they came to this planet�.

�Whoa, wait a minute� said Sam speaking for the (uncharacteristically) first time since SG1 had landed on Salmaya. I don�t know why I didn�t think to ask this before, but why are these Goa�uld working together? Goa�uld aren�t exactly trusting, and they don�t usually enjoy sharing power.�

�These Goa�uld� Alana began, �are apparently under the influence of some sort of device which is causing them to want to work together, although they are still arguing over who will be in command. I have not seen anything like it before, and I don�t know where the device that is causing the behavior is located or why it is being used�.

�I think the important thing is to just worry about how to get in there and save Shar�e. I don�t care how many Gu�old I have to deal with.�

�Daniel Jackson, have you not wondered still about Shar�e, as Aumunet, noticing you when Apophis came for her on Abydos?�

�Yes, Teal�c, of course I have. But that was a few years ago, and I don�t know what to think anymore. I know she saw us, but did Shar�e actually take over and prevent our capture or did Aumunet show some sort of compassion. Is that even possible? If so, why didn�t she attempt to get help from a Tokr�a or non Goa�uld or even try to escape to Abydos or Earth after Apophis died?�

�I�m afraid I cannot answer these questions�, remarked Alana. �Her actions may be an effect of the device I mentioned earlier, or it may be something else, I do not know. I do, however, know that when you see her you will most likely find out.�

�Ok, so let�s go.� Daniel said, a bit eagerly. �What�s the plan?�

Genna spoke again. �As Alana said, there are many Jaffa guarding the base, however, although there is no back entrance there are only 2 Jaffa guarding the front so getting in at least should not be difficult. It would be wise to split up and enter the complex 2 or 3 at a time...�

She was about to continue when a twig was heard snapping in the distance. Alana/Genna fell silent and looked toward the noise, along w/ Jack who had also heard.

�Everyone stay here� Jack said, and proceeded to walk towards the noise which seemed to be coming from behind some trees a few feet away. He crept slowly, so whoever (or whatever) it was would not hear. He spotted what looked like a human and he walked about 10 ft to the side of this person (still staying on the opposite side of the trees) so he could surprise them. He spread a few branches apart, carefully took out and turned on his tazer, and jumped towards the person. �Freeze!� He said. He saw a girl, around 20, dark hair and eyes, leap in the air.

�Please, d..d..don�t hurt me! I�m not an enemy.�

�Well I really don�t know that do I? I�ll have to find out a little more about you to be the judge of that. I think you should come to this little party we�re having.� With that, Jack took the girl�s hand and brought her over to the group a few feet away. They (the group) had heard everything so far.

Once in the company of the others, Jack spoke again. �I�m Col. Jack O�neill and these are my fellow travelers; Major Samantha Carter, Dr. Daniel Jackson and Teal�c.� Alonway looked at Teal�c curiously. She recognized the symbol on his head, but unlike most people, she didn�t say anything, knowing that if he was w/ them he obviously didn�t support the Goa�uld.

�And I am Alana of the Tokr�a. My host is Genna.� Jack was glad Alana spoke up. He wasn�t sure if she wanted her identity revealed to this girl so he didn�t want to introduce Alana/Genna himself.

�Ok� said Jack, �If you would please explain yourself.�

�My name is Alonway,� she began. �I am a priestess of the Rayshi. �My people, like you, are working to defeat the Goa�uld. We have created a device which we feel may lead to the loss of control, and eventual breakdown of the Goa�uld empire. We call this device Taoshen�i which, in my tongue, means forgiver. We are a peaceful people. We tried to think of a way to bring down the Goa�ulds without destroying them, so that the hosts may be spared. Taoshen�i works with the sarcophagus. When a Goa�uld use the sarcophagus, it (the Taoshen�i) sends a signal which interrupts the sarcophagi's normal function. It will still prolong their life, but instead of making them more and more evil, it slowly makes them less evil, and that Goa�uld will start to want to work with and help other Goa�ulds, and not simply for their own gain.�

�Ok, maybe I�m missing something� remarked Jack �but isn�t a bunch of Goa�ulds working together a bad thing?�

�Under normal circumstances, yes. But we had hoped that the Taoshen�i would make all Goa�ulds good, much like the Tokr�a and therefore all of them working together would, eventually, not be a problem.�

�Why do you say �had hoped�?� asked Daniel.

�Unfortunately we have found that although the Taoshen�i will ultimately reverse the affects of the sarcophagi, it can not turn a Goa�uld good. If they were evil to begin with, they will remain evil. We have also discovered that it does not seem to work with system lords. They are apparently either too powerful, or have spent so much time in the sarcophagi that the affects can not be reversed. The only good thing about Goa�uld working together at this point, is that we are able to control exactly which Goa�uld we want to affect so that we know which ones will work together. This way, we can find out more easily where their operations are taking place and we have a better idea of how many Goa�uld are present within a facility. Strangely, they also seem to be drawn to the device, which may explain why a fair number of Goa�uld have ultimately ended up on this planet. Although we wanted to prevent using weapons, it may be inevitable and this allows us to gather Goa�ulds together and easily wipe them out. Without the empowering affects of the sarcophagi, they are not as hard to defeat.�

�If you heard any of our conversation, you know there is one who we don�t want to defeat� stated Sam. �We want to save her.�

�Yes I know. I heard most of your conversation and I will help you to find her and bring her back.�

Genna spoke again. �What of the Tokr�a who have infiltrated the base as spies and are posing as Goa�uld?

�They are not in danger. We are aware of the Tokr�a, and we know which Goa�uld use a sarcophagus. Although we did not know for sure whether the Tokr�a were Goa�uld who had not used a sarcophagus, I assure you, we would have discovered who was a spy before we destroyed the base.�

Daniel was still unsure of things. �If your people wanted to destroy the base, why are they not here? And why were you spying on us?�

�I apologize for not doing a better job of explaining things. We planned an attack and were going to invade the base tomorrow night. I was going to check on the base to assess the level of security when I heard voices coming from the trees. I went to investigate, but I stayed hidden, not knowing if you were friend or foe and that is when you found me. �

�If you want to help us, we appreciate it� stated Jack, �but if you are trying to trick us or fool us in any way, we will find out and we will get angry and you won�t like us when we�re angry.� Sam grinned slightly, not sure if the Hulk reference was done on purpose, but finding it humorous none the less.

�I understand. It may not mean much until I prove myself, but I assure you my intentions are to help you find who you came for and to defeat the remaining Goa�uld.�

�I believe that this discussion is no longer necessary and we should proceed w/ the task at hand.� remarked Teal�c.

�Yes.� Alana said. �All of you know my people so please look before you kill.�

�Check�, noted Jack. �Carter, Teal�c, you�re w/ me. Alonway and Daniel, you�re w/ Alana/Genna. Ok here�s the plan: My group will go first. We will take out the guards and enter the base, watching out for any Jaffa or Goa�uld close to the entrance. 5 min. after we enter, Alana�s group will go. My group will search rooms towards the front of the base and Alana�s group will search rooms toward the back (Daniel was relieved to hear this. He thought Shar�e would probably be in a back room, but he didn�t want to have to argue w/ Jack if Jack said Alana�s group was to check the front rooms.), all the while both groups will keep a distance from each other so we are less likely to get caught. Does everyone understand the plan?�

Everyone nodded their heads and Alonway said �toway�, which Jack decided was a yes.


While Alana/Genna, Daniel and Alonway stayed behind under the protection of the trees, Jack, Teal�c and Sam walked quietly towards the right side of the base, weapons drawn. Jack pointed silently for Teal�c and Sam to sneak up together, Sam behind Teal�c. They got the message. Teal�c moved up towards the entrance. Hiding behind the wall of the base, he reached over and shot the nearest Jaffa guard. Sam, just behind Teal�c, quickly shot the guard on the opposite side.

�I have a feeling that was another �too easy moment�.� whispered Sam.

Jack went in front of Sam and slowly opened the nearest of the 2 doors leading to the inside of the base, again w/ he and his group ready to fire their weapons when needed. It didn�t take long. Before Jack could even open the door all the way, a tazer was fired toward them. Jack closed the door and pointed for Teal�c and Sam to hide behind the other door. Jack opened the door again, but as he did he hid most of his body behind the door he had opened and quickly fired two shots towards where he estimated the Jaffa to be. Luckily, he was right and he saw the Jaffa fall. After shooting one more guard and Teal�c shooting two, they were able to get into the base. They looked around to get their bearings. The base, despite outward appearances, was quite large. There were a great number of single doors running along the side of the base, and another set of double doors at the end of a long, twisty hallway. The look was similar to that of a Goa�uld mothership, which didn�t surprise anyone in the least. Jack signaled Teal�c and Sam to start searching rooms, then looked at his watch. It was time for Alana�s group to get under way.
----------------------------------------------

I still have to find out the name of that snake like Goa'uld weapon and I don't know how to spell Amunet or whatever, but things are going pretty well. I didn't write that much tonight because I was mostly editing and I got tired, but I stopped at a point where it's easy for me to remember what was happening and pick up from where I left off. I love writing fan fics :)

I have this kind of obsession w/ Daniel and Shar'e. I don't know why he could never help her. I think it's so mean of the writers to let him get so close and then lose her. If he could get her back, he wouldn't have to leave SG1. He could visit her like how Teal'c visits his family. I know I mentioned Tara before, but this sitch also reminds me of Tara and Willow, except Willow is Daniel and Tara is Shar'e. Of course Daniel never went crazy and became an evil witch of course, but I think the analogy is pretty easy to get. Willow losing Tara was my least fave thing about Buffy, and Daniel losing Shar'e is my least fave thing about SG1. So that's where the fan fic comes in. Thank goodness for imagination. Whatever I would like to see happen on the show, I can make happen in my fics, even if it never will actually happen on the show.

Ok well I have good news! First my friend Kim and her daughter Vannessa came to visit on Sun. I had not seen them in almost 3 yrs. Vannessa is 4 (turning 5 in Jan.) and she is so cute. She is a sweety too, but I guess she keeps Kim's hands full. We all had a good time. We went out to eat (had Chinese, very good), went bowling, drove around town and went to the Wal*Mart where Kim used to work so she could talk to some of her friends. We also went to Wherehouse and I bought seas. 2 and 3 of SG1. I paid almost $70 for each which is more than what I wanted to spend, but I forgot to ask how much they were and when the lady rung it up I didn't want to say oops I didn't realize how much they were, I don't want them now. I had the money, so I fig. I'd just buy them. Anyway this way I don't have to wait for them to come in the mail or till I get them for Yule or anything. Lucy bought me the first vol. of seas. 1 so now I just need the other vols. of that seas. and all of 4, 6 and 7. 7 is going to be available on Oct. 19 and I'll prob. buy that at Wal*Mart.Oh yeah, Kim is into SG1 too. I think that is very cool. My Mom and Dad also like it alot. I am not surprised. That is how cool that show is!

Ok, I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow