current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I'm tired and stuff
11-12-04 - 4:16 a.m.


In case I haven't mentioned it, which I don't think I have, I finally got my root canal taken care of. I have my crown in and all of that. They had to give me a small one cause my teeth are short, but it is actually smaller than my other teeth. I guess that's ok though. Now I just have to wait a couple more weeks and I can get my braces.

I got all the SG-1 DVD sets :) I am currently on the 3rd disc of seas. 6, but after I am done w/ that seas. I will have seen every ep. so far including the ones for seas. 8. It's on hiatus now and I can not wait till there are new eps again. There is going to be a convention coming up in July in Burbank. I would really like to go, but right now I don't have the money. Well you never know what will happen.

Speaking of SG-1, I think I've been feeling a little stressed out because I haven't been watching eps w/ Daniel. I know I could be watching them, but I want to finish watching 6 and I will just watch that for a while and then get tired. As I've said before, I do like Jonas, and the eps. are still good in seas. 6, but it's just not the same w/ out Daniel. Anyhoo... so far my least fave ep. of seas. 6 has got to be the one w/ Fifth. I really wish they took him. I kind of understand the problem, but I think there could have been a way. He was so sweet and now he is evil and their enemy. This show def. reminds me of Buffy cause they did highly frustrating stuff like that. I still love both shows though of course.

One good thing that happened is that Simmons became a Goa'uld and was sucked out in to deep space! Woo hoo! The only thing is Lucy and I are nervous becuase we feel like it might be too good to be true. We were saying that either Simmons or Kinsey need to turn in to a Goa'uld and then die horribly and then it happened so now were just like ok, is it going to last? I Hope so!

I saw the original Manchurian Candidate today. I wanted to see the re-make and I would have seen that first, except that I never got around to seeing it in the theater and it's not out on DVD yet. The original was good. It was very intriguing I guess you could say. I like those kind of movies usually. I still want to see the re-make, in fact probably even more so now that I've seen the original.

I watched "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" on Disney today. They cut out some things, but they leave others that seem just as bad so I don't really understand it. Half of that movie is sexual inuendos and semi-mature language so cutting out everything would ruin the film. I think censorship is stupid anyway. That's why we have parental guides. Anyway that's another matter. I like that movie.

I am really tired so I'm gonna go now.

yesterday - tomorrow