current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies and stuff
11-23-04 - 11:31 p.m.


I went to the movies w/ Lucy today because she had a dentist appt. We usually go to the movies and out to eat after her appointments. Anyway we saw "National Treasure". It was so awesome! We both loved it. There is a character in the movie named Riley and he was our favorite. He is a geek and very cute and cool. We don't like him as much as Daniel though of course ;) Anyway, I want to see that movie again too. The only movie I have seen recently that I don't totally want to see again is "The Incredibles" I did like that movie, but not as much as the others I've seen recently. I want to get all the movies I've seen recently on DVD.

I have something to say to anyone who wants to listen... regret is a terrible thing. Trust me! If you've never been in love well you don't know how much you can be hurt so it's especially important to listen because it's easy to be naive, believe me I know. Anyway the point is if you ever do fall in love w/ someone and they don't know how you feel...tell them! Whatever happens, if you can't stay w/ them, if things don't work out, don't let them go w/ out telling them how you really feel. Trust me on this! You will always wonder how or if things would be different if you had told them how you really feel. Ok that's all I'm going to say about that.

OMG I just felt an earthquake. It was probably only about a 3.0, but it was still scary. I used to think earthquakes were fun when I was a kid because I had never experienced anything bigger than a 4.0. Then the Northridge earthquake happened and now just a small jolt freaks me out.

Oh yeah, after the movie Lucy and I went to Hometown Buffet. I had chicken noodle soup, chicken dumplings, carots, cabbage, bread pudding and a couple of bites of strawberry topped cheesecake. It was very good I have to say. I always leave that place full. You certainly get your money's worth though. The whole time we were there we talked about "National Treasure" and what else? That's right, SG-1 :) I had a good time.

Did I already say I saw "The Serpent and The Rainbow"? I can't remember. Well anyway, I saw it. It was ok. It had it's moments, but it's not a movie I would want to keep. I just got the extras disc for "Seven" today so I'll probably watch that tomorrow.

Well I guess that's all for now. Bye.

yesterday - tomorrow