current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

about what my mom said, SG-1, etc.
12-01-04 - 2:17 a.m.


Well I asked my mom if she was thankful for me and my sister and she said she was. She said only 2 people went before her so she didn't know what all the people were going to say and she just wanted to say something really quick, like the things that had happened to her recently that she was thankful for, but it didn't mean she wasn't thankful for us. So I guess I feel better about it. Speaking of my mom, she's supposed to come over and help me clean up the home. I went over to their house yesterday to mow the lawn and help put some stuff in a dumpster that they rented. I also put some stuff from my home in there, but I had to make 3 trips which was kind of annoying. I only live 15 min. away, but it's just a pain to drive back and forth and load the car and all that. Oh well, at least I got a lot of junk out of the house. Of course there is more as there always is it seems. Anyway, she said she would come over today. I'd really like to get the house straightened for the holidays.

I have a goal and I really hope it works out. I REALLY REALLY REALLY REEEAAAALLLLYYY want to go to the official SG-1 convention this year. It is in Burbank and it's happening in July which means I have a fair amount of time to save money, but I have to get cracking cause I've also got to make sure I have money for a hotel room, food and souvenirs. Lucy wants to go too of course and I'm also going to ask my friend Kim (who is also a fan of the show) if she wants to go. I am really buckling down to make this happen. No unnecesary purchases. It's going to be so fun. I have to make this happen. It's so close. I don't want to be stuck at home on the days this is happening, thinking about the fact that I could be at the convention if I had just saved my money.

I saw a little more of "Not Another Teen Movie" the day before yesterday. It had some references to "Can't Hardly Wait" and "Ten Things I Hate About You" and there was also a cameo from Melissa Joan Hart and Molly Ringwald. The MR cameo was the funniest. "Teenagers" lol! I thought that movie was really funny because I used to like all those movies when I was a kid, but now I think they are kind of sappy. I was wondering, why don't some people like lol? I mean what's wrong with saying it if you think something is funny and it makes you laugh out loud? Maybe they think it's overdone. I try not to use it unless I really think something is funny.

I also saw "When Harry Met Sally" the day before yesterday. I liked that movie too. I like the end when Harry says something like "When you find out you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, you want to tell them about it."

Ok, I guess that's all for now. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow