current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I am pissed right now
12-19-04 - 5:02 a.m.


Ok, I am crying right now. I am an emotional person anyway, but this is a bad thing, at least for me. I just read that... well I guess I will say it's an SG-1 spoiler just in case someone who doesn't want to read about what I'm gonna say sees this (personally I don't think I should have to warn anyone, it's my diary after all, but I want to be polite). So don't read any farther if you don't want to know anything that is going to happen.

Anyway, I found out that Amanda is not going to be on the show past the next 15 eps. of season 9 and that Rick is not going to be on after a while either (I'm not sure how many eps. he will be on). I knew they were taking breaks and that Rick might leave, but I was hoping he would come back and I didn't know that Amanda was actually leaving. God, Sam is my 2nd fave character. Fuck it! And oh, this is great. Guess who they are "replacing" (I put quotations because they can't be replaced) them with? Those people from Farscape, Ben Browder and I don't know the girl's name. God, I didn't even like that show. The only reason they are putting them on there is because a bunch of people got upset about it going off so sci-fi is like oh, let's put 2 of the stars from that show on another popular show. It's so stupid! Some people were saying that Michael looks like Ben. I don't think so. I don't even think that Ben is cute and I think Michael is. Speaking of Michael, he and Chris are still going to be on, but the chemistry that they had with the other actors will be gone. Daniel is of course my favorite character and I'm glad he will still be there, but I honestly don't know how well I will be able to watch if this happens. I guess I still will, but the show won't be nearly as good. God, I could live if one person went off the show, but 2! And my 2nd and 3rd faves too (not that I want Chris to leave either of course)! I am so pissed right now! Fuck, they could have at least picked people from different shows and picked a guy that was older. I liked that Jack was older because there was variety to the characters, but now they are bringing someone in who is around Michael/Daniel's age. It's stupid!!!!

I was really excited and happy when I found out there was going to be another season, but frankly right now I am really not looking forward to season 9.

I wish I had been in to this show longer so maybe this wouldn't be so hard. I was really hoping to have a couple more years to spend with all of the original members of SG-1. I guess I could have not gotten in to it at all, which would be worse, but why the fuck did I have to not get in to it till now!?

I realize that all this could be rumours, but frankly I have not really heard anything to the contrary and it does make sense w/ Rick wanting to spend time w/ his family, and Amanda having a baby. I don't blame them btw. I understand these things happen, and they have been on the show for 7 years. I just wish things could be different I guess. I wish they could come back after a break or something.

I would like to hold out hope, but I just don't know.

I guess that's all I want to say.

yesterday - tomorrow