current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

holidays, visiting my aunt, etc.
12-28-04 - 3:30 a.m.


Concerning that thing I was talking about before, I talked to my sis and we worked it out.

It's raining right now, really coming down hard. I'ts been like that for about a day w/ maybe an hour break in the mid morning. I like the sound of rain, but I don't like driving in it. Shit, today I had to make a U-turn and I lost control of the car. It started swerving, but luckily I was able to gain control again and avoid any kind of accident.

I haven't watched a lot of SG-1 eps. in a while. We were supposed to watch it tonight, but Lucy had to go to the br and when she got out she was tired and fell asleep. I can watch the tape we always watch, but I was looking forward to watching the eps. in order on DVD. Oh well.

Oh yeah, well Christmas was nice. I don't celebrate it technically (being wiccan and all), but a lot of my relatives do so we all get together on the 25th. My parents gave my sis and I stockings w/ a bunch of candy, bath stuff, some books, etc. We also got (in wrapped presents) some clothes, more books, gift certificates, and I can't think what else. We had a good dinner and had a fun time w/ the family. We brought Jade to my parents house because we don't like to leave her alone on holidays. Everyone likes her. She was mostly sleeping next to my grandpa on the couch. She seems to like him a lot.

On the 26th, my mom and I went to visit my aunt Doris in Ojai (she is the one in the nursing home). When we got there she was eating dinner. She was talking a fair amount and she knew who we were, but she was still forgetting what year it was, what city she was in and that kind of thing. At least she is able to talk to us though. At the place she was in before she was just sleeping most of the time. We thought she was on her way out till she moved to this new place. My great grandmother and grandfather (my aunt's mother and father) lived there about 20 yrs. ago and now my aunt says they are there and they talk to her. You could chalk it up to senilelity(sp?), but I think it's possible that they do visit her to let her know everything is going to be ok.

Crap it's really coming down!

Things have been kind of hectic w/ the holidays, so I haven't had time to write anymore of my story. Hopefully I will get a chance to work on it again soon.

I don't know what is going to be happening for new years. We might go to a party or we might just stay home. Who knows.

Ok, getting very tired so I guess that's it for now. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow