current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

ramblings about stuff
01-03-05 - 11:27 p.m.


People say the most important thing is to make yourself happy, that you can't make others happy unless you are happy, but what if making yourself happy comes at the expense of making others unhappy? What if someone's life could be ruined because you made the choice to be happy? I made a choice, and I may never be happy, but it's the only choice I could make. I'm not going to abandon someone so that I don't have to be lonely.

Anyway, I'm just thinking about things. I watched the last part of "Thor's Hammer" today. That's a good ep. God I love that show! SG-1 is on from 6-11 on Mon. but I only saw part of the last ep. because I went out. I had to go to Wal*Mart to pic up some things and then I was going to go to KFC, but that didn't work out. I got out around 9:20 and I thought KFC closed at 11, so I went to Walmart first (because they close at 10). I got to KFC around 10 and found out they actually close at 10. Oh well. I ended up going to Taco Bell and getting a chalupa and burrito for Lucy and me.

I just finished watching "Shallow Hal". Like I have said before, I like that movie a lot. I can say, as a rather a hem... "robust" woman, I am not offended by that movie and I think it has a very good message. Sure, they have things where she eats a lot and breaks furniture and things like that, but that is the way the Farelly brothers are. They make jokes while also teaching you a lesson. I think anyone who just thinks it is offensive either hasn't seen the movie (only previews) or doesn't see the whole message.

I'm watching "Fear Factor" right now. I haven't seen that show in a while cause I haven't really felt like watching it, but I guess I did today.

Oh, I put SG-1 pictures, posters, and my calendar up in my room. Except for the fact that it's messy I love my room now :) Speaking of SG-1, the 2nd issue of the official mag is supposed to be out already, but I checked Borders and they still have the first issue. I'm supposed to have a prescription, but I'm not sure if it went through because of complications (long story). Well hopefully the 2nd issue will be available soon.

I guess that's all for now. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow