current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

more ramblings
01-07-05 - 11:41 p.m.


There is a banner at the top of the screen that says "Survey Alert, Missing data..." and some other stuff. I clicked on it and I guess it's a sight for filling out survery's but I don't like to fill out forms unless I know exactly what it's about so I'm not going to do that.

Why is it that the only place I can find Virgin Mobile K7 Rave faceplates is on the website? It seems like there would be some on ebay or something. Oh well.

I am watching "The Arts Showcase" on KCET. They show ballet, opera, orchestras playing classical music, and things like that. I really love culture and watching this kind of thing relaxes me frankly. I don't always feel like watching things like that, but I do now.

Speaking of tv, but on an entirely different note, I watched "Fear Factor" again today and it was the one w/ the twins where the girls swallow habanero peppers. I had never seen that one before today. Man! Out of everything that they had to eat, they had the most trouble w/ the peppers. It seemed like the ants were the easiest. I guess the only thing bad about them is the fact that you had to eat them live. It didn't look that bad. I sure never want to eat a habanero pepper though! The rest of it didn't look too great either. And that egg *blech*. It's not really 100 yrs. old. I read that it's like a couple of wks. old, but 100 yr. old egg sounds more gross.

My mom came over to help me clean the house again today. I'm kind of frustrated because last time she was here (maybe a week ago) we got the area around where my sister always sits cleaned and now it's messed up again and we weren't able go get to it. Oh well, at least we got most of the kitchen and dining area cleaned.

There is a stupid "Stargate Atlantis" marathon on SCI-FI. I don't mind that show, but I like SG-1 better (obviously). Usually it's on 3x (well 4 if you count that it repeats once) on Friday, but it was only on once because of the marathon >:(

I would like to see "Macgyver". I haven't seen it since I've been into SG-1. I used to watch it when I was younger (like in elementary school), but I was never really into it and I didn't watch it when I got older. I hope I see it again sometime though. I d/l the Macgyver theme to my phone even though I'm not into the show because that is the only song available that has anything to do w/ SG-1. I really wish they had the SG-1 theme song!

I made another pic for the screensaver on my phone. I put "Jack and Teal'c" on the top, "Daniel and Sam" on the bottom, and "Stargate SG-1" in the middle except for the 2nd A I made that cool earth symbol (the point of origin). I also addded a star and a spiral that looks like a wormhole. Now I just need to get another faceplate and I'll be all set.

AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Sorry, but man oh man... I can..... not....... wait till the 21st of January!!! It's only the 7th my goodness!

I also can't wait till the 14th because that is when I have my orthodontist appt. to get my wire in. I don't want it in, but I am really really hoping that they take out the seperators. They are very annoying.

OMG! I turned the channel (sp? I hate that word) because I didn't really feel like watching ballet anymore and I saw "Fear Factor" was on once again. That show is on a lot, but I like it so I don't mind lol. I hadn't been watching it for a while, but that seems to have changed. Anyway, It's another twins edition. I missed the first stunt, but for the 2nd stunt one person had each arm and each leg shackled to a seperate chain and lock. Then they had phermones sprayed on them and bees placed on them. The 2nd person had to dig through boxes of live bees to find the four keys and unlock their partner. Whoever did it the fastest of course moved on. One guy said he got stung over 30 times! Ugh! Bees kind of scare me. It frickin hurts when they sting you! I wouldn't want to do that. Well I wouldn't want to be on the show. I'm not that outgoing so I don't think it'd be my thing. I'll just stick to watching it. Ha ha ha ha! For the last stunt the people had to be in this car under water, take these dolls out of the back of the car and then swim to the edge of the pool the car was in and put the dolls w/ in these 2 lines. Well the first guys got 19 sec. which was fast. When the other guys went they were fast, but then one of them accidentally put the doll outside the line and then quickly placed it in the right place. You don't get disqualified for putting the doll in the wrong place, but it can hurt your time. When they got out they were worried and Joe was like "Who put the baby outside the line" They were acting kind of worried about messing up and then Joe was all "Well the bad news is you added a couple of seconds to your time, but the good news is you still won". I thought that was cool because I'm sure they were very surprised. They got 18 sec. so they won by 1 second! That's great tv man!

Oh, one reason that I don't like Atlantis that much (aside from the fact that Daniel isn't on there ;)) is that idiot Dr. Mckay. OMG he bugs the crap out of me. I have never liked him. He got a little less annoying for a while on SG-1, but now he's just as annoying as he was when he was first on there. I'm glad he's on Atlantis though because now we don't have to see him on SG-1 he he ;)

It's still raining here. It's been going on and off for a few weeks now. This past week there has only been maybe a few hours here and there where it stopped raining. I have some yard work I need to get done, but I haven't had a chance to do it because I've been busy when there was no rain and when I haven't been busy it's been raining. Oh well. We have had something like 10x as much rain this year as usual. It's all of Cali too, not just so-cal. San Francisco got something like 165% more rain than average for this time of year. Well it's good for the plants and trees and our lakes and creeks can be filled up, but hopefully not overflow and cause problems.

I still haven't been able to finish my fanfic. Hopefully I will be able to write some more soon.

Ok, I guess that's all for now. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow