current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG-1, about my folks, etc.
01-30-05 - 5:06 p.m.


I am very tired right now, but I haven't written an entry in a while. I'm watching "Inside the Actor's Studio". The guest is Clint Eastwood. I like that show a lot. I like to get an idea of an actor's personality. I watched Balto 3 and Balto before that. They were cute movies and good to watch if you like dogs which I do.

The concert was fun and cool. Everyone was good, but the guy who played George got out of character a couple times and started talking in an American accent. He also sang the least like the beatle he was portraying although he actually looked qite a bit like George (Physically, he probably most resembled the Beatle he was portraying.). I think overall, the guy who portrayed Paul did the best job. There were rainbow glasses at the souvenir table in the lobby and they were available because during the show the band did a "Seargeant Peppers" set and while they were singing there were all these colors swirling around the stage. W/ the glasses on, it looked very pscychedelic, and very cool.

I liked the 2nd new ep. of season 8 (Prometheus Unbound) a lot better than the first. It was probably my fave ep. of seas. 8 and probably one of my fave eps. period. It had a lot of really funny and amusing scenes. My sister doesn't like Vala, but I kind of do even though she was mean to Daniel.

Ok, well apparently my mom is very likely going to be leaving my Dad. I guess she is sick of him not talking to her and seeming to care more about the tv than her. She had an emotional breakdown and stayed over at her friend's house the day before yesterday. She was back at my Dad's house today, but the she left to visit another friend. I'm a bit pissed at Mom because she is not even telling Dad anything. I called him and asked if he knew what was going on and he said all he knew was that she was upset, but he didn't know why. He is obviously concerned for her. My Dad has some problems, and he doesn't always listen, but if my Mom told him that she needs to talk and that it's really important he wouild listen. This is what my Mom does; she goes into a room and just starts talking. She doesn't pay attention to what someone is doing, she just expects them to listen to her. If my Dad is busy watching a show or doing a crossword puzzle or something, he might shush someome who is talking to him because he just thinks they're making idle conversation and he wants them to wait till there is a break in what he's doing. If Mom took a breath before trying to talk to him and took a moment to say that she wanted to tell him something important instead of just talking about her day, he would listen. He still loves my Mom, but I'm not so sure she loves him anymore. This did come as a surprise. I didn't think my parents were getting along perfectly, but they had been on a couple of vacations, and I thought that since my sister and I moved out things would be better, but obviously not. It's just if people are together as long as my parents, they don't usually split up. They have been together for fricking 36 years! That has been almost 27 years of my life too(by the way anyone reading this feel priveleged because I hardly ever say my age on here)! I just don't know how common this sitch is, but I'm sure it's happened. I don't want them to split up. Mom needs to at least tell Dad how she feels. It's not fair to him to be in the dark and then have her just be like oh, I'm leaving you and that's that. I hope she doesn't pull any shit like that. I hope they get back together is what I hope, but I don't know how things are gonna go. I guess I should wish for the best, but prepare for the worst.

I said I was tired and I am, but before I sleep I really really have to take a shower. I think it's only been a couple of days, but my scalp is very dry and itchy. I think I'll wash w/ Selsun medicated today.

I guess that's all for now, bye.

yesterday - tomorrow