current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

About my parents
02-01-05 - 11:51 a.m.


Ok, I hate change, ugh! My parents are not getting back together. They have been seperated before, but this is different. Apparently my mom is in love w/ another woman. Yep. Her name is Wendy. I've only met her 2x, but my mom has known her for a few yrs. now but they just got involved recently. My mom has never been w/ a woman before, but she always told me she would consider it if the right person came around and I guess she did. I am not pissed at my mom anymore. True, she tends to just go into a room talking and not see if people are busy, but my dad never asks what she was saying during commercials or anything like that. He never asks where she has been when she is gone a while, and my mom said that he is "not meeting my emotional needs", so it's obviously more than just basic communication problems. My mom also told me that she had an affair w/ Wendy. I am not sure what to think about that. I don't know why didn't at least wait to break up w/ my dad. I guess things just happened. I am so confused and frustrated by this. I knew things were not perfect, but I didn't know they were having that many problems. They have always worked things out before, but not this time apparently. I always thought they would be together till they died. I mean god, 36 years!! It's just weird. And I don't even care that she is w/ a girl. I don't give a shit about that cause anyone who has read most of my entries will realize that although I do prefer guys, I am attracted to some girls and I don't think it's a big deal. I would think it was just as weird if she was w/ a guy. I'm just going to have to get used to things I guess. Sometimes I just wish time could stop not like literally, but just that people would never leave and things wouldn't change. I wish that everyone I cared about would live until I turned 100 and then we would all die in our sleep, or that I would die before too many things change. I don't really want that, but life just keeps getting harder the older you get. No wonder the highest rate of suicide is among the elderly.

I guess that's all I want to say for now, bye.

yesterday - tomorrow