current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

dentist appt., movies, etc.
04-08-05 - 9:43 a.m.


Haven't slept again since 9 am yesterday. I bought the Supergold package cause I had some money from my tax return, but no one has posted a comment. No suprise there. I should buy more banner hits, but I don't want to bother w/ it. Maybe I will eventually.

I got my braces tightened yesterday. Not a big deal for sure. I got neon green because I thought they were like a light grass green when I saw them at the Orthos. Oh well.

So Lucy finally saw SC. She liked it, but she likes the graphic novels better. She always does. We went to TGIFs after that, then to Borders, than to Coldstones (Ice cream shop). It was a fun time.

Oh, after the dentist we went to Blockbuster and rented "King Arthur" and "Beyond Borders". First of all, for KA. I liked it a lot except they should have gone w/ the original ending. People wanted a "happy" ending, but it frankly seems out of place. And I didn't think the old ending wasn't happy anyway. Stupid fucking sheep. What I mean is so many people think things are better a certain way; movies, food, whatever. Everything has to end happy, everyone has to do this diet, whatever. It's so stupid. What's wrong w/ having a slightly darker, but also imho more beautiful and "accurate" ending? Fuck the general population!

As for Beyond Borders, I have not seen all of it yet, but shit the first hr. is about the worst stuff I have ever seen in a movie. I do not mean that the movie is bad by any means. It is very good. I just mean how they show all the starving Ethiopians. God, I wish I knew how to make money. I feel so god damn helpless. I try to work, I try to do volunteer work and my fucking anxieties and all that shit gets in the way. Medicine doesn't do a damn thing when it comes down to it. All I know how to do is donate money. I just pray it actually makes it to help someone. There are so many rich people and of course some of them do help charities, but a lot don't. If everyone who made say 40k a year would donate $50-100 a month to hunger relief efforts both here and overseas it would not solve everything, but it could leave a dent. That movie just really got me thinking. It also made me realize how fricking lucky we are to live here. I know not everyone has it good here, but that is the minority. A lot of places it's the majority. I can get free health insurance and even money for rent and food each month because I am disabled. I'm sure that there are many countries where if I was born there I would have either died or gone crazy from overworking or I would end up on the street because I didn't have money for anything. It just makes you think. Not just us of course, many countries; Canada, England, Australia, and others.

It just makes you think.

I guess that's all for now, bye.

yesterday - tomorrow