current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Stuff I bought and thoughts on exotic pets
04-22-05 - 6:46 p.m.


Lucy and I are going to the mall tomorrow because we got Hot Topic gift cards for our b-day. I took a shower last night, but I wish I took one today. I don't know why I didn't. Oh well, I'm not going out or doing anything today so I'm not going to get dirty.

I bought this really cute cat music box on Ebay. The cat dances to the song "Flash Dance". I bought the same music box (well not the exact same one, but you know what I mean) a few years ago, but it got mis-placed when I moved to go to college and I never found it again. I have been looking for another one for a while so I was really glad when I finally found it.

I also bought 2 video games: Gex and Blazing Dragons. These were 2 games I used to play on Sega Saturn, but now we don't have a Saturn. luckily a lot of games that were on that system are available on Playstation and we have a PS2.

While we are on the subject of me buying things, I also bought a pair of red converse. Oh, I think I might have mentioned that in another entry, but oh well. I have always wanted a pair of old fashioned converse high tops, but I didn't know what color to get. Then I decided on red because Dwight wears red ones and also Jaime Hynemann from the show Mythbusters which is a show I really like so I knew I had to get red. They are really cool shoes. I'm glad I got them.

Apparently you can buy poisonous snakes on the internet and there are little to no regulations in most states to prevent that. Ok, people! If you want a snake there are plenty of very beautiful, non-venomous snakes you can buy. You don't need a pet that can kill you! People should not buy most exotic pets, period! Unless you own some type of animal rescue center or reserve and have a license and the training to handle the animals, you shouldn't keep them. Most animals you get that are wild animals will either grow too big to handle, or will revert to their wild state (they will not act like a domestic animal, even if you have them from a baby) and attack someone. As far as snakes, that of course includes non-venomous large snakes such as reticulated pythons. They are not like cats or dogs. You might be able to handle them for a while, but when they get big enough, they will not think of you as their owner, they will think of you as possible prey. So yeah, obviously as I said, there are snakes that are smaller and perfectly ok to have as pets, but when it comes to buying exotic pets, think about how big they are (or how big they are going to get) and/or how dangerous and just use some common sense! Also some animals, like iguanas for instance, are usually ok, but they do grow quite large, so read up on the animal and make sure that you have the means and the time to care for it. I doubt anyone that is considering buying an exotic pet will read this, but I just had to rant about it because it really annoys me how stupid some people can be.

Ok, I guess that's it for now, bye.

yesterday - tomorrow