current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My trip to the mall
04-25-05 - 4:42 a.m.


I had a good time at the mall. I hadn't been there in over a year. The Pretzelmaker place now has a TCBY too, so we bought pretzels and frozen yogurt. I really missed soft serve frozen yogurt. I got a Full Metal Alchemist shirt, a Gryffindor button and some barettes at Hot Topic. I also bought a Gobo toy at Suncoast and a Squirt and Tigger toy at the Disney store. We were going to go to the movies, but apparently there is not a theater at the mall anymore.

When we got home I remembered that I had a coupon for 25% off an item at Borders that was only good for one more day so I decided to go there that day. I bought a book on Jewish history for Lucy and a classic tv book that came with some dvds for both of us and one for my dad.

After that we went to Dennys for dinner. I got a chicken sandwich and Lucy got a fish sandwiche. We didn't finish our meals there. When the waiter gave us the check I forgot to ask for a to-go box. I tried to get his attention politely like 4 times, but every time he was around he didn't even look over. Finally, I said excuse me a couple of times and he still didn't hear me so I kind of yelled excuse me and he finally heard. I told him I had been trying to get his attention for a while and that I needed the to-go boxes. He appologized and I'm sure he was busy so that's fine, but then Lucy got on my case about mentioning that I had been trying to get his attention. She was saying I was too rude, but ok I have been in that kind of job before. Sometimes it's difficult, but you need to make sure you pay attention to your customers. Just because you gave them the check doesn't mean they won't need more service as long as they are there. If the wait-person is not paying attention or not doing a good enough job in some area, someone should tell them so that they will remember next time. Lucy said she would not have mentioned that there was a problem, but then the person would never know and would make the same mistake again.

Anyway, after we went to Dennys we went home and watched Adult Swim for a while and then we were both really tired so we went to bed.

I guess that's about it. In case you didn't already know, I'm tired, but not hyper-tired, so that's why this entry is so boring.

yesterday - tomorrow