current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies I've seen recently, etc.
07-03-05 - 5:25 a.m.


Lately it seems like I will have a serious entry, than a non-serious one and then back to serious, etc. I feel like a yoyo. Things are just complicated sometimes I guess. Anyway, I just wanted to talk about that movies I have seen recently. Last Monday Lucy and I went to see "Land of The Dead". We both thought it was cool, but not very scary. Those movies are just fun to see even you have seen those types of movies so many times that they don't scare you anymore.

Than, on Friday we went to see "Batman Begins". Now that movie was awesome! That was definitely my favorite of the movies I've seen recently and I want to see it again.

Finally, yesterday I saw "Herbie Fully Loaded" with my friend Becky. That is not the kind of movie I would ever choose to see by myself or with Lucy, but Becky likes those kind of movies and we got free passes so it's not like I was losing anything. Anyway, it was a cute movie and one of those feel-good, everbody learns a lesson in the end type movies. I usually like to get popcorn and a soda, but I didn't get anything this time (except a cup of water) becasue Lucy had a dentist appt. earlier and after we went to this all you can eat Asian food place so I was really full.

I kind of want to see "Bewitched" and I'll probably see that by myself because niether Lucy or Becky want to see it, but I don't know when or if I'll get the chance. It's been a while since I've been to the movies by myself actually.

Ugh, I was so pissed yesterday. I was looking forward to taping another ep. of Atlantis, and there was a Fourth of July weekend movie marathon on. Oh well. Next week we will be at the Hilton where the convention is taking place!

Ok, I guess that's it for now, bye!

yesterday - tomorrow