current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Seeing 'Wicked' and The King Tut exhibit, etc.
08-05-05 - 9:19 a.m.

Oy, I have really been neglecting my diary. I am tired so I'm gonna try not to be too long, but I really need to post since a lot has been happening lately. First of all, I haven't been posting because I've been spending all my time on Neopets. I really want a certain paintbrush (camouflage) so I have been doing nothing but playing neopets games. I still have a ways to go before I can buy the brush, but at least it is easy to get points.

Last Thursday I went to a musical called "Wicked" with Lucy, My mom, and Wendy. It was very cool. It is about the Wicked Witch of the West and what it would be like if she wasn't bad. After the play I bought a poster and some of the people from the play signed it so that was very cool.

The day before yesterday Lucy and I went to a special exhibit at the LA museum of art which featured items from King Tut's tomb and also from other ancient tombs in Egypt. It was very fascinating and cool to be able to see all that stuff. Some of the jewelry and weapons had pictures and writings that were so small and detailed it was amazing. Lucy is more interested in Egyptian stuff then I am, but I did think it was really cool.

My friend Dena called today. I was really glad. I hadn't talked to her in a while because she doesn't have a phone, but Mom bought her a phone card so she called me on a pay phone.

Today is trash day and I just finished gathering it all up and taking it out. I feel very icky now. I think I'll take a shower before I go lay down.

Yay, today is Friday! The best day of the week! I am so nervous to see what happens with the Ori. I'm confident that SG-1 can handle things ultimately of course, but there will probably be a lot of trouble along the way.

That's it for now, bye!

yesterday - tomorrow