current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Serenity Q&A, etc.
09-30-05 - 3:12 a.m.


Ok, I'm freaking tired, but I wanted to post so I'll try to remember everything and make it quick. We did end up going to Universal Studios. We saw a question and answer session with some of the cast and crew from Serenity. The person who plays Jayne (Adam Baldwin), and the person who plays River (I can't remember her last name, but her first name is Summer) were both there along with a couple of guys (identical twins) who were in the film, but not on the show, one of the producers and one of the computer effects people. Joss was supposed to be there, but he couldn't make it because of a scheduling conflict. It was still very cool however.

I went to the 99 cent store today. When I had finished shopping I was in a hurry and only had two items. There was a couple (guy and girl) in front of me that had more items than me so I asked them politely if I could go ahead of them and told them I was in a hurry. The girl said something like so are we. I mentioned I only had two items and the guy said they did too. Ok, um maybe he was talking about each of them having two items, but that's still more than me and it would take me a lot less time to check out. But I don't think he meant that. I really got the feeling that those people were asses. I don't try to judge people, but in some instances it's very obvious. Ok, so maybe they really were in a hurry you might say and didn't feel it was right to let me go ahead (even though I did have less items and my checkout wouldn't have taken as long anyway) when they were there first. Well, when they got to the counter they were chatting with the cashier and asking about items at the counter and shit like that! If they were in such a hurry, how did they have time to chat!? I would have given her the money, taken my items and reciept, said a quick 'thank you' and got out of there. Honestly I know this sounds bad, but I don't think everyone is trying to mess with me. They acted all sweet, but not realistically so. They were just assholes.

Ok, off that subject. So then I went to Trader Joes and I got there like 4 minutes before closing. I got to the counter and apologized for getting there so late. The guy said it was ok and that they stayed open later if people were still shopping. The guy was so cute! He had sandy blond hair, a slight beard, stood maybe 5'10" and was wearing an Ahnk neclace. We started talking about good and bad customer service and then he said "my name is Tom" and I said "Hi Tom, my name's Maggie"; then I left and he said "Nice to meet you Maggie" and I said "nice to meet you too". That certainly made me feel better after all that crap at the 99 cent store. I'm going to have to remember to go to Trader Joes more often ;)

I have a dentist appt. tomorrow and then I'm going to the movies with Lucy. We will probably see "Corpse Bride". I'll talk more about it in my next entry.

That's all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow