current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Probs w/ Wells Fargo, my friend Dave, SS
10-30-05 - 3:49 a.m.


Why do I always wait to post an entry! Lucy is almost out of the shower now and she's been in there over an hour!

Anyway I said I wanted to say some other things in my last entry, but I didn't want to then. First, my Mom told me that my friend Dave was arrested and is currently in jail. Apparently he and a friend of his roomate got into a fight and Dave pulled a knife on the guy so he called the police. The guy was not hurt, but as I said, now Dave is in jail. I can't believe it. I guess he went through a bad period after school and was really depressed. I was too and I'm through it now, but because of everything I was going through I didn't keep in touch. I'm not sure it would have made a difference though. Now I don't know what to say to him or his family. I hope everything works out for him.

On another sucky note, the people at this one Wells Fargo are a-holes! Ok, I found out I had gone over my bank limit by $70. So I put 80 in and got a reciept that said I had +10. I did not spend any money until I was able to put my check (for $350) into the bank. So a couple of days later I checked my status online and it said I was over $112!! I went to WF to ask them about it and the asshole at the place told me it was because I had another overdraft charge that I didn't see or some shit. Um, no. There was no charge when I first checked. And I have bought things after depositing checks and it goes through because the checks are government checks. The main thing about this though is that I didn't buy anything till I knew the checks were cleared and when I put that money in the bank (the first time to cover the amount I owed, the $70) I got a reciept saying I had money in the bank! Why the fuck did it say I had money and then say I owed money when I didn't buy anything after I deposited the money! There is another WF building I go to and I think I will just keep going to that one. I was treated very rudely at this one and I got the distinct impression that they thought I didn't know what I was talking about, fuck holes! The last time something similar to this happened I went to the other WF and the guy actually took off some of the fees. So yeah, I'm going to go there from now on.

Actually I need to say something and I know I'm not being paranoid. I have braces, I wear glasses, I'm overweight, and I like to wear shirts of sci-fi and fantasy shows. I'm a geek and proud! However, I can tell that people don't treat me with respect sometimes because of the way I look. It's their problem if they think they shouldn't respect someone just because of the clothes they wear, but it does piss me off. I'm not an idiot and I should be spoken to as an adult and as if I actually understand what a person is talking about, because I do, and not as if I have never done something like filled out an application or deposited money in the bank. People who treat others a certain way simply because of the way they dress or act (and I don't mean acting rude or causing trouble, but just if they are kind of "quirky") are prejudice, whether they admit it or not, and it is wrong to be that way!

Ok, now that I have that off my chest, I do actually have some good news. Well a few weeks ago I got a paper saying thanks for contacting the Social Security office for an appointment to apply for SS even though I never contacted them. I tried to call someone to find out what was going on, but I was never able to get a hold of anyone. So a couple of days ago I got a letter saying that I was not getting Social Security benefits. I got very upset because I thought it was saying I lost my SSI! But what it was is SS which is different. I called my Mom after I read the letter and she told me to go down to the SS office and wait to see someone. The guy that I saw said the letter just says that and is sent out when you qualify for SS, even if you didn't call. He also told me that I would still recieve SSI and that if I qualified for SS I would get a little bit more, but irregardless, I would not lose my SSI even if I wasn't accepted for SS. So I was very glad to hear that I have to say. I hope that I get SS because every extra little bit of money helps.

Well I guess that's it. I'm going out tomorrow, but I'll talk more about that later.

yesterday - tomorrow