current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

HP and the Atlantis DVD
11-21-05 - 4:50 p.m.


Feeling: tired, but content

Watching: Spongebob Sqarepants

Eating: Pea soup

Drinking: Lemon Lime seltzer


So, I saw HP&TGOF with Becky on Friday. I liked it. I knew it wouldn't be as good as the book of course, but for a movie I thought it was good. Of course they had to leave a lot of parts out to get to the main plot, but there wasn't anything that I was really annoyed about. The only thing that bugged me a bit was the fact that they didn't have any Quidditch! It was so cool seeing that in the first movie, and the other movies hardly show any playing at all! Also, the first half of TGOF is spent at the Quidditch World Cup. It's a pretty big deal in Wizarding world, and they spend all of 10 minutes showing it in the movie, most of that time is spent dealing with the Death Eaters. I understand it's important to get to that quickly, but it seems to me they could have showed at least part of the game. It's cool how the game ends in the book too (I won't say, just in case, because it's more fun to find out from reading the book). Oh well, can't expect everything. I thought the coolest part was the dragon fighting and the part with the mermaids. My least favorite part was the time when Ron and Harry were fighting. I hate when the characters fight; unfortunately it seems to happen quite a lot in the later books... I'd have to say my favorite character in the movie was Hermione even though in general my favorite character is Ron. I can't remember if I liked Hermione the best in the book.

Ok, well I have been feeling very tired lately. I haven't had much energy. I might be coming down with something, but I hope not. It could just be the weather or something. It has been hot during the day and cold at night. I don't regulate extreme changes in weather very well. Anyway, it's not too big of a deal.

I have mostly been watching my DVD. I'm on the 2nd disc now. I watched The Storm and The Defiant One with and without commentary. Now I'm on The Eye which I'm going to watch with and without commentary. After that I will only have one disc left.

Oh I have to say David Hewlett seems like such a cutie! Some of the other actors say he's similar to Rodney in that he gets paranoid about things and seems to have hypochondria and that kind of thing, but when I see him on things in the DVD, he seems more laid back than Rodney. He jokes a lot more and he's not as uptight. I'm not attracted to Rodney, but I am attracted to David.

Well I can't think of anything else so I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow