current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

music, movies, Stargate...
01-19-06 - 5:56 a.m.


Watching: Atlantis! :D

Feeling: reflective

Thinking: too many things

Well I am overdue for an entry again. It wasn't quite as bad this time, only 10 days.

I think the biggest thing I did was see the Lion King musical with Lucy in San Diego. That was awesome! I love that show. I got a Pumbaa bean bag toy because he is my favorite character. Lucy got a Timon toy. Rafiki is her fave, but she got a Timon toy since Timon and Pumbaa are partners and you can't have one without the other. They are cute toys.

I went to the movies a couple of days ago and saw King Kong. I loved it. I thought it had a lot of heart, but also alot of adventure and even scary scenes. It wasn't perfect, like Anne did not even go unconcious or have any injuries when Kong was swinging her around, but that wasn't too bad.

I sold an item on Ebay finally. I don't remember if I said I was going to do that. It was a Sony Aibo. I needed the money to pay my credit card bill, so at least that is taken care of for now.

It's Thursday already and I didn't even talk about last weeks Stargate eps! Well it was king of cool because for the first time in a while they were both stand along eps. rather than continuations of previous stories. I liked both the eps. I didn't actually love either ep, but I thought they were both good. I probably liked Atlantis better just because of Carson. Yeah, I'm bias ;) Anywho one thing in Atlantis (Epiphany) that bugged me is that supposedly the Ancients built this place where time is sped up from outside, but if you go there you get stuck. It seemed out of chracter to me for the Ancients to build something like that. That was a main point of the plot though so it couldn't be changed. Oh well, I still thought it was a pretty good ep. overall. I really loved the end. John is talking about how he missed them (I think he says "I even kinda missed you guys a little" or something like that) because for him he's been there around 6 months! So than Ronon says "well it's only been a few hrs. for us so..." then Teyla says "Ronon!" then to John "we were all worried about you" (something like that) and Carson says "of course we were" :D It is one of those great loyal moments that just makes me think I really love these shows!

I got another CD, Collective Soul - Youth. I love them. Their music is so awesome. My fave song on this album is "Better Now". It is just such an upbeat song. It makes me feel really happy. All the songs on there are excellent though!

Oh, well Lucy and I usually have a routine for shows we watch in the morning. Every once in a while the shows change and we will have to check another channel at a certain time because there is something we don't like on the channel we used to watch at that time. Anyway, that happened and so we were trying to find something else to watch. Lucy ended up turning on Spike and Macgyver was on! It's on every weekday at 10 am. It's so cool that that is one of the shows we watch now :D We both used to watch it when we were younger, but we hadn't watched it since getting into Stargate. It's a cool show, I'm glad we get to watch it :)

Well I can't really think of anything else so I guess that's all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow