current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Stargate, movies, tv, etc.
03-06-06 - 3:13 a.m.


Well I am once again overdue for an entry. I blame Gateworld :p I am addicted to that place and I'm pretty much neglecting everything else online. Well, I have gotten a little better. I finally went on Neopets and posted on the guild. Also, I am selling some items on Ebay for my Dad.

Anyway, I need to describe talk about the last 2 eps. of SG-1 and Atlantis. I am tired so I'll try to be quick. Beware of spoilers...


The last 2 eps. of SG-1 were called Arthur's Mantle and Crusade. AM was very cool and funny. Cam and Sam became "out of phase" due to this alien device. Meanwhile, there was this guy who died and was turned into a zombie by the ori. It was very icky. Teal'c and Cam got rid of him by blowing him up. Daniel and Sam figured out how the device worked and got it so Sam and Cam were not out of phase.

TS was boring. It was just Vala talking about living in the Ori home galaxy and how she met this guy that she fell in love with. The guy and some other people she met were member of an anti Ori group, but of course they have to keep a low profile. Also, Vala is pregnant by the will of the Ori so I don't know what's going to happen with that.

The Atlantis eps. were called Michael and Inferno. Michael dealt with the retrovirus that Carson created. The Atlantis team captured a Wraith and used the drug on him. He turned human (or at least looked human) and forgot what he was. The Atlantis team tried to tell him he was soldier that had been captured by the Wraith and that's how he'd lost his memory (so that he wouldn't possibly want to become a full Wraith again). However, he found out he used to be a Wraith and he wanted to go back. He got mad at the team for lying to him. He turned back into a Wraith and escaped to his home world.

In Inferno, the team was on a planet for trading and found out that the people there lived in a city very much like Atlantis that was standing on an active volcano. The volcano was going to erupt anytime so the team decided to take people through the Stargate to Atlantis. However, part of the volcano erupted and buried the gate before all the people could get through. So the team decided to call the Daedalus to beam people to the ship and then back to Atlantis. However, there was not enough time to get everyone. They were only able to take one group of people back. The Atlantis team was shown a ship that was very big, even bigger than the Daedalus and called it (John named it) the Orion. Rodney got the ship working and all the people left on that ship for Atlantis.

That is the basics of what happened in each ep.

Let's see there is a lot more. First of all, I got my passport! I don't think I mentioned that yet. Now I just have to get my money and I'll be set for the trip :D

Last Tuesday, Lucy and I went to see The Pink Panther. It was very cool and funny.

On a bad note, Jade is not feeling good. She is so pathetic because she is old. Her birthday was on the 3rd and she turned 13. We gave her a toy and she liked it a lot. Anyway, it seems like her legs are really sore. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and hopefully we can get an appt. for her soon. I really don't like it when she feels bad.

I watched the Oscars tonight. I was pretty satisfied with the winners overall. The only movies I've seen that won some decent awards are Brokeback Mountain and King Kong. I liked both of those movies, so I'm glad they won some oscars.

A person who played a guest character on SG-1 (in the episode Lockdown) won for best foreign film. I thought that was really cool. Those Stargate people are everywhere ha ha!

I got to tape my fave ep. of Roar. I keep seeing it, but not having tape, or missing the beginning or something, but I finally got it! I also taped the first ep.

Finally, there is this extremely cool ep. of Billy and Mandy called "Keeper of the Reaper". It has this awesome character called Fred Fredburger who says "yes" and his own name all the time. It is my fave ep. of the show and I taped it today. I was very happy about that :)

Ok, I guess that's all for now. It feels good to catch up.

yesterday - tomorrow