current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Sci-fi shows and a nice normal entry
03-18-06 - 4:29 a.m.


Feeling: reflective

Listening to: A New Day Has Come - Celine Dion

Thinking: I love Carson


Well this is my first "normal" entry in a while. First, I am once again overdue to talk about the latest Stargate eps, but I don't blame myself this time considering the stresses that I've had to deal with in my life lately.

Anyway, the SG-1 ep. was called Camelot. SG-1 went to this planet because one of the ancient devices they had led them there. There was this device which protected this treasure room and this Knight would come and attack people if anyone tried to mess with it. Well it was a hologram, but a hologram that can kill people! Daniel figured out how to stop it and turn off the device and then a treasure appeared and a hologram of Merlyn telling how to possibly defeat the Ori. It turns out they have to find this crimson stone neclace that Merlyn wore, which is supposed to be a weapon against the Ori.

At the end, the Ori had created a supergate and activated it. They had sent ships through and the Ori, Earth and some Jaffa were battling, with the Ori appearing to be on the winning side. Meanwhile, Sam was repairing some damage on the outside of the ship before the supergate was activated, and now she is stuck outside of the ship. That was basically the end of that ep.

Ok, then Atlantis was a doozy! The ep. was called Allies.

The Wraith Michael (yes, from the ep. Michael) and I think his queen, went to Atlantis and said that they would be allies with Atlantis if Atlantis would give them the retrovirus so that they could turn Wraith into humans and feed on them. Elizabeth agreed and so did everyone else except John a little, and especially Teyla and Carson. Teyla questioned the Wraith's true intentions, and Carson questioned the morality of what they were doing.

Well guess what? It turned out the Wraith did have other intentions! *sarcasm* what a shocker *end sarcasm*

They managed to take control of the Atlantis computers and get info on the whereabouts of Earth as well as all the other gate addresses. Then Rodney and Ronon had gone onto a hive ship to help one of the Wraith with some things and they were captured. So that's the jist of that ep.

It was all very stressful. The eps. are in syndication now and new eps. don't start till July! I can't wait to see what happens!

Off the subject of Stargate, but still on the subject of Sci-fi, the Sci-fi channel is now airing the British hit Doctor Who. I watched the first 2 eps today. Omg, that show is awesome! I usually watch Monk when it is on, but I think I will start watching Doctor Who and catching Monk later. I think it is just a really cool show! The two main characters (Doctor Who and Rose) are really cool and I also think Doctor Who is cute ;) of course not as cute as Carson, which I guess I don't have to say, but anywho... he he.

Ok, I guess that's it for now. It feels good to be back to normal entries.

yesterday - tomorrow