current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Overdue!
05-14-06 - 3:51 a.m.



Feeling: happy

Watching: videos on VH1

Thinking: I hope That's so Raven will be on soon.


Ok, once again, way way way overdue for an entry....

Let's see, first to get the serious crap out of the way. Have you heard about the UN going crazy? They chose Cuba, Saudi Arabia, and China to represent their human rights section. What the *%&#*&?? I feel like I'm living in some kind of Twilight zone ep! I don't know what to think about the UNHCR now. I mean I know that's a different section, but they are still part of the UN. I don't know, it's confusing. If you missed the Daily show segment about this, too bad. It was great!

Ok, enough of that. So, news. First, Lucy and I got a new pet. I wasn't sure I was ready, but Lucy really wanted one. We got a guinea pig. He was the friendliest one and when I saw him, I knew I was going to get him. He is a cutie. We named him Sammy. I might post pics later if I remember and/or feel like it ;) Oh, I forgot to post pics from the con. The latter thing that I said about pics is true for those too.

Hey, that new Hoobastank song is on right now on VH1. I love that song! I forget what it's called. Is it "If I were you" or something like that? Anyway, it's good.

I went with my dad to the hospital on Wed. because he had to get a colonostopy which I will not go into what that is. If you know what it is, you know why I don't want to go into it and if you don't know what it is, all the better for you ;) anywho, they had to anestitize (I know I didn't spell that right) him, so I had to drive him home. He was fine enough for us to go to Dennys afterwards however. Woot! I had creole shrimp. Yum :)

more news.... well you know I was not sure if I would get another crush with my situation and it's been a while, but low and behold guess what? Yep, I got another one. I'm such a crush slut! ha ha, omg I can't believe I called myself that. So, who do I have a crush on? You might not know her, but her name is Anneliese van der Pol and she plays the chracter Chelsea on That's so Raven (now you know why I was thinking that). I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure she's not gay or bi. I thought I couldn't like a girl who was straight, the same way I couldn't like a gay guy, but for some reason, I guess that's not the case.

I think I have said that I almost got a crush on Amanda/Sam, but it didn't get there. I think that was partly because of the fact that Daniel is also in SG-1. So I would be trying to look at Sam, while Lucy is looking at Daniel and it would distract me somehow. Also, since Atlantis is on very soon after SG-1 and Carson is on there (yes, I still love Carson), I would be thinking about him too much to think about Sam. That probably doesn't make sense to anyone except me. Anywho, I don't have all that to contend with when I watch TSR, so I think that's partly why I was able to start having a crush on Anneliese.

It's so weird. Ok, I always thought she was pretty, but I didn't really see her. Then one day I was watching TSR and I noticed she has really nice eyes. I was watching her and I'm like, you know, I think she is really pretty, like attractive pretty! Then I was listening to this song that she sings called "Over it". It is a great song and she has a beautiful voice! I noticed I kind of got that little feeling you get when you have a crush. Finally, I saw TSR again and I was like, ok yeah. It's like my eyes opened up or something.

I haven't told Lucy yet. I'm kind of nervous to tell her and I don't know why. I know she won't care. She likes girls and she's attracted to Anneliese so I have no reason to not tell her. I will probably end up telling her. I don't know. I have a feeling if I didn't tell her, it would come out eventually. I have trouble keeping crushes to myself.

Here's a pic of Anneliese (sorry about the crappy quality)...

Yeah, woo, she is beautiful!

Oh, she's 21, so once again, a younger person, but not as young as Shia.

I also bought Disney Mania 4. She sings the song "Candle on the Water" on there. She of course does a great job. I could have lived without the back up singers, but Anneliese makes up for any sappiness. That is really a beautiful song anyway. I love it and I think it's very cool that she chose that song. The rest of the album is great too. I particularly like "I'll Try" sung by Jesse McCartney and "Can you Feel the Love Tonight" sung by Sara Paxton. "Super Cali" from another TSR star, Orlando Brown, is way cool too. I wanted to get the album before I knew Anneliese did a song on there, but that made me really want to get it and I'm glad I did.

Speaking of things I've bought recently, I also bought the extended, recut version of Sin City (also includes the original theatrical (sp?) version) for myself and The Ice Harvest for Lucy.

Oh my goodness I forgot how long it's been. I had a b-day on April 19th. I got a bunch of gift cards from Mom, Wendy and Mara. Mara got us Best Buy gcs and I got Fall Out Boy's album, which is extremely awesome. Lucy got Back to Bedlam from Jame's Blunt. The vid for "Beautiful Dark" was just on. I love that song. Now "Dani Californial" from Red Hot Chili Peppers is on. Another great song, and very cool video. No, I'm not going to say every vid that comes on, unless I like it and want to say it's on ;)

But I don't think I will have time for that because I'm going to wrap it up. I don't know if I am completely caught up, but I can always edit or make another entry.

By the way, as always crushes are nice, but I do still love Carson and I'm glad of course!

Ok, I guess that's it for now... :)


yesterday - tomorrow