current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I can make $ disappear. Yeah, I know it's a crappy trick.
05-20-06 - 9:59 p.m.


Feeling: Frustrated, bordering on angry

Watching: One Piece

Thinking: Credit card companies suck


Don't you just love how you could be in a great mood one minute and something will kill it the next minute? Well actually, I've come down off my high (natural, not drug induced just to be clear), so I was just in a normal mood, happy, but not overly happy.

Anyway, I got my check today, but guess where it is all going? Bills! I got this stinking (it didn't actually stink, but it might as well have) letter saying I was overdrawn on my credit card. It says I have to pay within 7 days of the date of the letter. Well guess what? The stupid letter is dated 5-14-06. I just got it today, and it's already 5-20-06. I wasn't able to pay it today and tomorrow is Sunday, so by the time I pay it it will be 8 days. That's really fair, I don't even have a chance to pay the stupid thing before the deadline passes! They better not fricking call me and get on my case about it. All I can do is wait till Monday. Sometimes I think credit cards are more than their worth. Actually, I think eventually I would like to cancel my cards and just use my debit card for things. Well, maybe I will keep one card. I only have 2, but it feels like I have more. I used to be really good about keeping up with payments and keeping my balance down, but I had some money trouble a few months back and had to max out my cards. Now I am trying to scramble my way back out of the perpetual credit card hole.

Oh, what makes this letter so bad is not just that I am over my limit. That has happened before. The problem is that apparently I have done this too much and now I am endanger of having my account closed. So it's worse than usual.

And you know it wouldn't even be that bad if I didn't have all the damn overlimit fees and late fees and all that crap. Stinkin' money grubbing bureaucrats!

Ok, I'm done.

yesterday - tomorrow