current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Feeling a bit better...
06-25-06 - 2:44 a.m.


Feeling: reflective

Thinking: Love is strange, sad, and wonderful


So, I was pretty angry at myself in my last entry, however Lucy talked to me and I feel a little better now. She was saying that I had a lot of stressful things to deal with and it wasn't like I wasn't thinking of Chels, I just didn't think of it being my 1 month anniversary. She was saying how she has forgotten when SG-1 is on and stuff like that. I do still feel dumb about forgetting, but I guess she has a point. I'm not going to forget after this though. I wrote reminders on my calendar for July and August, but hopefully after that I will just remember.

Speaking of Chels, I saw a new ep. of TSR today and OMG, I got to find out a bunch of stuff about her (Chels that is, of course ;}) I found out her middle name is Ophelia. That is so pretty. Also, her shoe size, fave ice cream flavor, fave movie, and fave color. It was a pretty good ep. Rae and Chels fought, but of course they made up. Mostly though, I was very happy to learn that stuff.

I don't remember if I talked about doing something with Lucy and Dave, but I don't think I did. Well on the 19th (yes, that day) we all went to the movies and out to eat. The last time Dave came over, I paid for the movies and dinner, so this time he treated us. He took us to a Japanese restaraunt. It was one of those places where they cook the food in front of you. I had fried vegetables. They were very good.

After that we went to the movies and saw "The Lake House" OMG, I LOVED that movie! That was the best movie I have seen out of all the movies I have seen recently. It was such a beautful story. You have to believe in miracles, or at least understand them, to enjoy that movie. You can't analyze it or think, how could that happen? because that's not the point. The point is just to get to know the characters and to want them to get together and boy did I! SB and KR did a great job in the roles too. I tink it was one of KR's best roles. Believe it or not, he can act, it's just that most of his roles are action and there isn't a lot of room for good acting in those kinds of movies. Vin Diesel is like that too actually.

The order of fave to least fave for movies I've seen recently are "The Lake House", "The Davinci Code", "Cars", "Over the Hedge" and "X-Men: The Last Stand". X-Men was the only one I really didn't like.

Well I suppose that's it for now...

yesterday - tomorrow