current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

America the beautiful
07-02-06 - 1:43 p.m.


Feeling: pretty good

Watching: The Angry Beavers (old school baby!)

Thinking: I'm proud to be an American!


Hello! Ok, you know what? I was going to post this on 4th of July, but I don't know if I'll get a chance to go on here. Anywho, some people who are American don't like America because of all the problems we have. Well I have to say that I love this country. I am an animal loving liberal bi-sexual Wiccan democrat. You'd think I'd have a lot to be annoyed at with this country, especially the way things are with the Government now, and maybe that's true. However, I realize that just because a country has problems doesn't mean it's not still a great country. Sure, we aren't perfect, but no country is! Other countries might have different problems, but I don't think Americas are any worse in comparison.

There are many great things about America. Most of the people here are really cool, the type of humour we have here is unique and funny, our spirit and never give up attitude, the fact that you can be anything you want if you work hard enough. Yes, I suppose the last thing is true for other countries, but with America there's a bigger focus on that idea I think.

There are some great Americans and part of what makes them great is being American. What I mean is if they grew up somewhere else, they might think similarly, but they would be not be the same person. The culture you live in, and the experiences you have when you are younger, help to make you who you are. So a person who grew up in America would not turn out the same as if they'd grown up in say, England.

Ok, my point is I don't think the bad things about America outweigh the good things. And even the bad things can be changed if we work hard enough. This is my country and I'm very proud that it is my country!

If you are American, have a great 4th of July! =D

yesterday - tomorrow