current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Hispanic heritage month
09-17-06 - 6:36 a.m.


Feeling: ok

Watching: Camp Lazlo

Thinking: I wish I was fluent in Spanish


This month is hispanic heritage month. I am hispanic, Spanish to be exact. My great grandmother (my mom's mom's grandmother) was from Spain. Unfortunately, when she came to America, she didn't want her family to speak Spanish, so she never taught my grandma or my mom how to speak Spanish. They know a little bit, but they aren't fluent. So now it is the same for me. I wish I was fluent in Spanish, but I only know a little bit. Actually, I can read it alright, and speak it fairly well, but when people are talking quickly, I can't pick up on what they are saying. It's frustrating being that Spanish and not speaking the language fluently :( Oh well.

Anyway, I think it's cool that it is Hispanic heritage month and that I am hispanic :)

I watched "The Cheetah Girls 2" a few days ago. That movie is a lot better than the first one, imo. In the movie, the Cheetah Girls go to Barcelona, Spain. I would love to go there. I would love to go to Spain, period.

yesterday - tomorrow