current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

updates and mutterings
09-26-06 - 11:22 a.m.


Feeling: tired

Watching: commercials at the moment (waiting to see what's on... Oh, it's E News.)

Thinking: People are idiots sometimes


I was watching one of those shows that has surprising moments. They showed an elephant that was in the circus. She had gotten out of the arena and was trampling cars and people. Cops were called and they went and shot her.

God, that pissed me off. First of all, if she was not forced to work in the circus, chained up with hardly any room to move, and treated terribly, maybe she wouldn't feel the urge to escape and hurt people. Also, has anyone heard of something called a tranquilizer gun! When the cops hear that there is a wild animal loose, why the fuck do they bring guns! If they had tranquilizers, they could have brought down the elephant without harming it. Of course, they would have just brought it back to the circus where it would have a life of misery. All I can say is that at least she is now happy in heaven.

Can you tell I don't like circuses? ;)

So...

I saw the premiere of CSI last Thursday. Omg, well it had some good parts. I liked the first part with Nick and Catherine in the club. I like that song from John Mayer ("waiting on the world to change" or something like that), but the end sucked! With what happened to Catherine, ugh! I read that Nick feels really bad for not noticing she was gone and blames himself. I am so not surprised that is his reaction. The next ep. looks stressful too. I hear there is going to be a lot of angst this season with the main characters. I hate that. I don't mind the murders and all that. Usually you don't really get to know the victims (sometimes you do, and that can be upsetting, but most of the time it's not too stressful), but when stuff is going on with the characters, that really gets to me. I feel like I know the characters and I have spent a lot of time with them, so it's more upsetting if they are hurt, either physically, mentally, or emotionally. Well, whatever happens, I hope things get worked out soon, and in a good way.

Grissom, Sarah and Nick are my fave characters. I can't choose between them. After that, Catherine, Warrick and Greg are next. I can't choose between them either.

Speaking of CSI, I bought the first season and finished watching it a couple of days ago. It has the first ep. I ever saw on it which is "Evaluation Day". That is one of my fave eps. It's also the ep. that got me thinking this was a really good show because of the storyline with the gorilla that was killed. I really liked how that situation was handled. The part with Sarah on the hill, burying the ashes of the gorilla, was very touching. I also liked the end, with Grissom and Warrick on the roller coaster.

I am going to buy season 2 when I get paid on the first and the 3rd season when I get paid again, then so on and so forth, till I get all the seasons available on dvd. I'm looking forward to seeing more eps. I'm also glad the show is on Spike every week day.

It's getting close to October. I'm so glad. I love the atmosphere in October with all the Halloween stuff. I celebrate Samhain on the 31st, but I kind of think of Halloween as a different thing. That is, I know some Pagans are offended by Halloween because it is shown as a holiday that is spooky, with ghosts and goblins trying to get you. Sometimes Halloween is thought of as the Pagan holiday, but I think Samhain is the actual religious holiday. It is like the Wiccan new year. Halloween is just a fun day. It's fun to watch scary movies and that kind of thing. So, I celebrate both I guess, but I do a ceremony in the evening for Samhain.

I don't know if that thinking is kind of weird, but it helps me to seperate the more solemn and religious side of this time of year, and the fun side, so hopefully that makes sense.

Oh yeah, obviously I changed my layout. I just felt like a change. I like it alot, it kind of relates to how I've been feeling lately.

Let's see...

So the Stargate eps. this Friday were interesting. They were the first part eps. before the season hiatus. Oh my goodness, well of course they were stressful. These 2 part eps. always are because things are not worked out till the 2nd part. They were both good though, but I think I liked SG-1 the best. I liked all the challenges and riddles that the team had to answer to get to the weapon. Daniel shined the most in that ep., but I thought Sam had her moment when she prevented the team from getting caught in the time dilation field. Vala was very funny when she was saying she was good at riddles and then changed her mind.

With Atlantis, I liked how the team on Earth went back to help and to tell Ronon and Teyla what was going on. Of course they are going to do that, but Landry still tried to tell them no. I don't know why the Generals don't just accept that they are going to find a way :p I think it's cool that Carson has pet turtles. I'm sure they will be ok.

I'm looking forward to seeing the next part of each show.

I am getting Subway today for Lucy and me, Veggie max, yummy. I just thought I'd mention that.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow