current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Holiday celebrations and amazon orders
11-03-06 - 8:06 a.m.


Feeling: good

Watching: Spongebob Squarepants

Thinking: hee hee


Well, I was going to go here on the 31st and say Happy Samhain/Happy Halloween, but obviously that didn't happen. Oh well. I had a good night. For Samhain, I had a ceremony, just solitary because I'm not with a coven or anything. I have an altar in my room, in front of the window. I lit a candle and thanked the spirits for being here and for their help in my life and the lives of others.

For Halloween, I bought a cake with a cute black cat on it that said "Happy Halloween". Then Lucy and I watched "Saw" and several episodes of the Simpson's Halloween specials. It was fun. We also ordered pizza. I wanted the veggie lovers, but somehow they made a mistake and gave us pepperoni! I might not mind so much if they just forgot to put a certain topping on the pizza or something, but Lucy and I are vegetarians, so we obviously couldn't eat the pepperoni =P luckily, I was able to pick off the pepps and eat the pizza, but it was not as enjoyable. I called the pizza place to complain and get another pizza. They had stopped delivery and were about to close, but the lady I talked to gave me a $20 dollar credit for next time. Woot.

I ordered the Donnie Darko soundtrack off of Amazon, also "The Hurting" from Tears for Fears. Both of those albums are very good and they have "Mad World". I love that song man! The TFF version is upbeat and makes you want to dance. The DD version (sung by Gary Jules) is hauntingly beautiful and almost deppressing. It's amazing how the same song can make you feel totally different, depending on how it's sung.

Yay, today is Friday. It is a good day. TSR is on several times today and so is Dr. Who and I belive SG-1 (all re-runs except for Dr. Who, but it's all good.)

Ok, I can't think of anything else, so I guess that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow