current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

catching up after the holidays
01-03-07 - 10:54 p.m.


Feeling: Ok

Watching: The Daily Show

Thinking: I get stressed easily


So, I have obviously not been here in a while. I was pretty busy over the holidays. I hope everyone had a good one, whatever you celebrate. I love the holiday shows, but it's good to be back to my regular shows.

I get money for taking care of Lucy. I'm kind of like her caregiver, but it's stupid because the only thing I do is drive her to appointments and do her banking for her. I guess I was supposed to keep the house clean too and it's kind of a mess. This lady came by a couple of days ago for a yearly evaluation and she said the house was too messy for them to pay us. I do clean the house, but I've been stressed about my Mom and other things lately so I haven't had a chance to get around to it. Anyway, I was frustrated about that, but I don't think I can keep up with it like they want me too, so I'm going to quit. I still get plenty from SSI and SS. It seems like the more years that go by, the worse my problems get.

Speaking of my Mom, I have been really worried about her lately. For some reason she is having a lot of pain in her back, more than she did before the surgery. I went with Lucy and Dad to my grandparents house (my mom's folks) and she couldn't even go. I really hope that this is just part of the healing process and that she gets better. I really really hope that. I can't stand to think about my mom being in pain. She is such an upbeat and energetic person.

Some good things are happening in my life, like this is January, so I should be getting a car soon. I have to wait till I get my tax money and look at some used cars.

Lucy and I are going to the movies tomorrow. We are going to see Night at the Museum. It looks like a cool movie.

I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow