current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

TV and catching up again
01-11-07 - 9:13 a.m.


Feeling: relieved

Listening to: my "Kick Ass" songs list, currently playing - "Over It" by Anneliese Van DerPol

Thinking: I gotta clean


Omg, I am so relieved! Ok, someone from IHSS was coming over today and I was not ready! The house is still a mess. I really need to work on my procrastinating. Anyway, I called the social worker and told her I had to re-schedule, but I told her it was because I had a Doctor's appt. Anywho, she told me she would come by on Tuesday. That gives me 5 more days. I'm not gonna blow it this time.

I caught up a little from the holidays in my last entry, but there are more things I wanted to talk about. I was rather stressed when I wrote that entry. Anyway, well on the 20th I went with Mom, Wendy, Marra and Lucy out to eat and to the Reagan Library. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory. It was very yummy and fun. Then we went to the Reagan Library and looked at the Christmas trees. We also got to go through the former Airforce 1 plane that Reagan used and Lucy and I got our pictures taken with Mom outside of the plane. Marra and Wendy also got their pictures taken.

On the 25th, Lucy and I just watched holiday shows and opened our presents to eachother.

On the 26th, Dad, Lucy and I went to visit my mom's folks (my mom wasn't feeling well, so she didn't go). My uncle was there too. We had dinner and visited for a bit. Then we went to my Aunt and Uncle's place and visited and that was it. So I had a pretty good holiday.

I don't remember if I talked about any presents I got. I got some good ones, but my favorite is CSI the board game! When I opened that I nearly screamed. My mom got it for me and I didn't even remember that I had told her I liked that show. Lucy and I started to play it a couple of days ago, but she had to go to the br and we haven't gotten around to playing it again. Hopefully we'll get a chance to play it again soon. It is a fun game so far. By the way, I chose to play Sarah and Lucy played Grissom. Grissom is Lucy's fave character and I like Nick and Sarah the same, but I wanted to play a girl, so there you go :)

Speaking of CSI, I saw about the worst episode, I mean as far as what happens. It was the one where Nick gets kidnapped. It was horrible. I have not felt the way I felt after that ep since watching "Meridian". I can't stand that kind of thing. I mean I get so involved with the characters, I feel like I know them, so it is seriously painful for me to see them go through bad things, especially something that terrible. I want to watch all the eps, but I am very glad I am over with that ep. The next ep I saw was one where Nick was fine and there was even some funny parts. I was glad about that. CSI is on today and it is another stressful ep. It is the one where Greg gets beat up. It is the only ep of 7th season that I haven't seen. I am stressed about it, but I want to watch it and get it over with. Grissom is going to be gone for 4 weeks! I am going to miss him. Omg, Nick thought he was leaving for good and he went and hugged him and said something like "I'm gonna miss you" and then Grissom said something like "I'm only gonna be gone for 4 weeks, you can stop hugging me." Hee hee, it was so cute!

Speaking of more stressful stuff, I also saw the season 2 finale of Dr. Who. OH MY GOD! Ok, well [Spoilers, scroll over with mouse to read] if Rose does not go back to the Doctor, I am going to boycott the show! Seriously, they are soulmates, they need to be together! I don't know who that girl is that was at the end of the ep, but tptb better not be trying to replace Rose with her because it aint gonna happen! I will watch the show to see what happens, but if it becomes apparent to me that the doctor will not see Rose again, then I will stop watching. I guess there's no way to know for sure, unless I read spoilers and I don't want to do that, so I guess I'm going to keep watching, but I am going to be very annoyed that Rose and the doctor aren't together, until they are together of course.

Hmm, I guess that's all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow