current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies and Mix Sticks
01-21-07 - 8:20 p.m.


Feeling: Pretty good

Watching: Family Guy

Thinking: Go Brian! :)


I went to the movies a couple of days ago and saw Stomp The Yard. It was awesome! I left the theater with a really happy feeling. I created a Yahoo review for the movie and I hardly ever do that, unless I really like, or really don't like a movie. I want to see Pan's Labyrinth and Dreamgirls, but I also want to see Stomp the Yard again, so we'll see what happens.

Speaking of movies, I forgot to say what I thought about Night at the Museum. Lucy and I both thought it was really cool and funny. I would like to see that again too, but I think I'll have to wait till it comes out on DVD.

I bought a Disney mix stick online. It has a 95 like Lightning from Cars. I like that movie, but mostly I wanted that design because I think it looks cool and I like those shirts with numbers. I like that it doesn't say it's from a specific show or movie, even though it is inspired by a movie. There is a TSR one, but I don't like the design of it as much. Also, it says "That's So Raven" on it, and even though I love that show, I don't want people to think my fave character is Raven. Anyway, the colors and design of the Cars player just fits my personality the best. Lucy got one that says "Forever a Princess", but she got it at Best Buy. They didn't have the one I wanted there. Marra always gets us gfs from BB and I bought the mix stick for Lucy. The gfs were for $25 each and I used both of them for the player. So, I had to just use a credit card for mine, but that's ok. There are these things called mix clips that you can get for the players. They are full length albums on memory cards that plug right into the player so you don't have to dl the songs. Of course they are all Disney albums, but I like a lot of Disney music, so I think it's pretty cool. I got the High School Musical st at Bestbuy (when I bought the player). I also bought That's So Raven Too, Disney Mania 3, Disney Mania 4 and Radio Disney Ultimate Jams online.

Ok, it has taken me a while to post this because I've been doing other things on and off the comp, so it's late now (well actually it's early, 8 am, but the point is that I'm frickng tired because I stayed up too late). I'm tired and I'm gonna go to bed.

Bye for now!

yesterday - tomorrow