current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

bull fighting is not an art form!
01-30-07 - 12:52 a.m.


Feeling: Ok

Watching: CSI

Thinking: I'm glad there are other people who think like me (even if they aren't that numerous).


I was happy about an hour ago. There was an ep. of TSR on that I hadn't been able to tape yet. It isn't on that much and whenever it is, something seems to always happen so I am not able to tape it. However, this time I was able to tape it. I was very glad about that. Also, a few minutes after it ended, a heater that my sis had on (which is not leaving on anymore) caused an electrical short and the tv and lights went off. So I was really lucky that that didn't happen before the show was over.

Anyway, after TSR ended, I watched Aqua Teens and Metalocalypse and then I changed the channel because FMA was on and it's an ep. I don't like. I was flipping through the channels and I saw something on the National Geographic channel that was about bull fighting. I thought they were going to talk about it being bad, but they didnt. They were talking about how it is an art form and the romance of it and shit. WHAT THE FUCK? Ok, bull fighting is not romantic, it is FUCKING BARBARIC!! They take a living creature and put it into a situation where it has no idea what's going on. It's taunted and repeatedly stabbed with spears, then finally it is pearced through the heart and killed. How the Fuck is that romantic or artistic? I don't think anything can be considered an art or a sport if it involves another living creature being tormented, hurt, or killed, without the knowledge of what's going on, and without a real means to protect or defend itself. I really don't understand why anyone enjoys watching that shit. It's sick. Some people might say, well they eat the bull afterwards, it would be killed for meat anyway, why not make a show out of it? Ok, that's a sick way of thinking. If the bull is going to be eaten, fucking kill it quickly and humanely. Don't put it in a show where it is treated horribly before it is killed! I will never agree, or see any logical reason, behind the humiliation, mis-treatment and abuse of an animal.

Speaking of animal welfare, I am glad there are other people that feel the way I do. I wish that bull fighting was illegal. And of course I wish other forms of animal abuse that are allowed in the world were illegal wherever they exist. We can try to change things, but unfortunately it is always going to exist because there will always be people that don't see it as a problem. However, there will always be people like me who try to stop as much of the abuse, in all forms, as we can. So I am thankful for that.

So, I was pissed off after seeing that show, but after that I turned on Spike and CSI was on. It is the one where Grissom sends a plant to Sara at the end. It is so sweet ("she likes vegetation"). So, that made me happy to watch that. I like seeing that show, it feels like I am spending time with friends. The shows that are like that for me are CSI, SG-1, Atlantis, Futurama, TSR and, to a degree, Buffy.

Oh yeah, I forgot to say so anyway about the show, what pissed me off was that they didn't say anything about it being wrong. They bull fighter said something like "some people feel sad that the bull is dying, but they know it is part of the cycle of life" or some shit like that. Um, NO! A bull being stabbed in the fucking heart is not part of the cycle of life! I guess the show was about showing different cultures or something. Well that part of the culture is wrong! I don't care if anyone thinks I'm prejudice against Mexicans or some shit for saying that either. I'm not, I am against animal abuse in any form, regardless of where it takes place.

Yeah, so as I said I was glad to watch CSI and to see the people and be able to de-stress a bit.

I don't know if there was anything else I was going to talk about. I don't think there was...

So I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow