current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Worried about my mom
02-13-07 - 7:37 a.m.


Feeling: tired and kind of stressed

Thinking: I hope my mom is ok


A little while ago, I talked about my mom having back surgery. She had to have 2 surgeries and afte the first one she wasn't doing very well. She had to stay in the hospital longer than expected so she could recover. She got better and went home, but then she started having pain in her back. The doctor's gave her an M.R.I. and it turns out she has a crack in her lower spine. Ouch! So, now she is going to have to have another surgery. I am worried. I really hope that everything is ok. The best doctors are helping her, but I can't help being concerned. Also, my mom does not do well when she has to stay in the hospital for long periods of time. Last time, she started hearing voices and seeing things because of the stress of being there too long. My dad said it was morphine, but she didn't have that much morphine because it inhibited something having to do with the healing process. I don't know since I'm not a doctor. Anyway, I am just worried. I have to have faith that everything is going to be ok. There is really no other choice. I hate to see my mom in pain and I really want her to feel better so she can go back to her normal self.

I am going to visit mom and wendy today. It will be the last chance I have to visit mom before the surgery. I have a valentines day card to give to both of them and some chocolates. I know Valentines day is mostly thought of being about the romance and couples, but I think it can be about family and friendship love too. After all, most schools participate in an activity where the students give out cards or candy on Valentines day (I always loved that). And our parents always got us something, so yeah, why not give them something too? Speaking of which, I also got a box of chocolates for my dad who is coming with me to visit mom and wendy. I still don't have a car, but hopefully I will soon. I did get my tax return back so that's good news.

Today I saw the CSI ep. where Nick is accused of strangling that girl. OMG, it is so absurd to even think that he would do something like that. To even suggest it is laughable! Everyone who knows Nick knows this, except maybe Ecklie, the ass! Well anyway, I just wanted to mention the ep. because of the scene where Catherine tells Nick that she can prove he's innocent. That part when he hugs her is so touching. I always tear up. I love that scene!

Finally, I got to see 3 TSR eps. yesterday. Before that, I hadn't seen Chels in about a day, but it felt like several days. She actually wasn't in any of the eps. as much as I'd like, but as least she was in all of them and beggars can't be choosers. I was happy after that, but of course I'm still stressed about other issues. I'll just have to take things as they come.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow