current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Birthday and tv shows (Stargate spoilers)
04-23-07 - 6:42 a.m.


Feeling: tired

Watching: Star Trek

Thinking: Could 2 people ever get stuck together while getting beamed up? No, probably not, I think there are safety measures to prevent that.


So, our b-day was pretty fun, but it kind of sucked too. First, Lucy and I opened presents. I got Lucy an SG-1 board game and book, and a "tribute to Odie" Garfield and Friends DVD. Lucy got me a make a bracelet kit and some play-doh because we used to play with it as kids. Play-doh is fun. After we opened presents we had some cake and then we walked down to the bus. It hadn't come yet, however, so we went to Rite Aid (which is right near the bus stop) and got some ice cream. I got Pistachio and Lucy got chocolate malted crunch. We took the bus over to the theater and had a lot of time before the movie started so we went to eat at Baja Fresh. Then we went to see the movie. We saw "Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theaters". It was extremely awesome. You all should see it and stay till the end of the credits, trust me. Anyway, so that was fun, but then the movie ended and that was where the fun stopped.

First, Lucy lost her ring and couldn't find it. She never did find it and I don't know what happened to it. So, she was pissed about that and just wanted to go home. Usually we would have looked around Borders or Kohls.

So we went on the bus and the driver asked where we were headed. We said the area with the Vons and Carls Jr. Well, I wasn't thinking that there was another area with Vons and Carls Jr. So we got to around Wal*Mart which is on the other end of the Valley from where we live when the driver said that was the last stop and the busses weren't running anymore. Apparently I had made a mistake about how late the busses run. The driver obviously thought we meant the Vons and Carls closer to Wal*Mart. So, we were stuck half way across the Valley. I think it would have taken us about 6 hrs. to walk home, if not longer. I don't think so. So, I had to call our Dad to come pick us up and take us home. Of course he did, but I felt guilty, so I gave him some gas money. One thing I was looking forward to is that for some reason supposedly the CSI ep. that had been on the week before was going to be on again, or so I thought. I was looking forward to watching it because it's a really upbeat and cool ep. I got home and turned on the tv because it was just barely 9. However, it was not that ep, in fact it was a very stressful and annoying ep, so of course that did not help and I turned the tv off. Obviously the online tv guide made a mistake. After that I think I watched some cartoons for a bit and then I went to bed.

So yeah, it wasn't a terrible day, but it wasn't great. Oh well.

Now for the new SG-1 and Atlantis eps. SG-1 was good at the beginning and the end, but the middle was not good. The leader of a village sent a message that they needed protection from the Ori. Sam found out how Merlin had used the transport device and how he was able to hide them from Adria and the other Ori. She adapted that technology to hide the village. However, there was a problem and for a little bit the buildings re-appeared. A prior and the Ori followers came to the planet and captured the villagers, as well as Teal'c and Vala. Cam and Sam were in the room with the device and managed to turn it on, but it would only work for the room they were in. Before they turned it on, however, An Ori following guard came in and shot Sam with a staff weapon. That sucked very much of course. She and Cam eventually managed to turn the device on for the rest of the village and everyone ended up being ok, but there was a lot of suckiness in the meantime. The end was cool though. Cam made Sam some macaroon cookies, but she didn't like them. It was pretty funny. Oh, I almost forgot to say another part I liked. Vala got taken to the Ori ship because she is Adria's (the Orici's) mom. This guy she knew before was trying to get Vala to see that the Ori are good, but of course she didn't listen. I think the guy might turn good though because he let Vala go. I think it would be cool if he did become good, but we'll see what happens. Anyway, she came down to the Village and no one was there because Sam had hidden the village. Then Vala said something to the effect of 'Is anyone there?'and then the village and all the people returned, but they were behind Vala (so the tv audience saw them, but she didn't). Teal'c was right behind her and he said "Vala Maldaran" and then she turned and got the biggest smile on her face and then ran over and jumped into Teal'c's arms. It was so sweet, I loved that part! So, it had it's moments, however, overall I did not like the ep. that much.

I liked the Atlantis ep. better. In fact, it is my favorite ep. so far. Everyone was seeing these visions with these people that looked like they were trying to warn them or that something bad had happened to them (the people in the visions). Then there were these "whales" (they called them whales, but they were actually fish) that were coming close to Atlantis. They were causing medical problems with the people because of their sonar. Some people thought that the visions were warning of the whales, but actually the whales were causing the visions and they were trying to warn the people about this anomaly with the sun that would cause the entire planet to basically be scorched, including Atlantis. John figured out a way to stop the planet from being destroyed. He had the Daedalus go between the sun and the planet and the ray from the sun that normally would destroy the planet was bounced off the ship and away from anything that could be destroyed. The ZPM was used to strengthen the shields on the Daedalus. Of course Rodney helped. The Whales had to get close to Atlantis to warn the people, but they couldn't help that their sonar affected the people. One person died becuase of it, but that was it. After the disaster from the sun was averted, the whales moved away. Anyway, both Lucy and I thought it was a great ep. and it is our fave so far.

Something kind of cool happened last night. First I was watching Futurama and it was my fave ep. That is the ep. where Fry find out about his nephew and that he was named after him. I love most of that ep, especially the very end when they sing "Don't You Forget About Me". I watched the ep, and then there was a commercial that I don't like so I turned to 65 (disney channel) and guess what was on? That's right, TSR :D It was the last little bit, but Chels was on there, so I was happy about that. Then there was another ep. so that made me even happier. Chels was not in that ep. as much, but she was in it at least a little bit so that was good. So yeah, I was glad for that luck.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow