current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Scrubs and SU2
05-23-07 - 12:05 p.m.


Feeling: pretty good

Watching: Leave it to Beaver

Thinking: Scrubs makes me happy :)


I just finished watching 2 eps. of Scrubs. I have recently gotten into that show. When I saw commercials for it, it didn't seem like a show I would like, but then I watched it and it's really good. I really like the quirky humor. My favorite character is definitely JD. He is so cute. I like that he is geeky. I like his friends too. Some characters I don't like as much, like the head doctor (I forget his name), but they are all interesting characters. I actually like the janitor, even though he is mean to JD. I get a kick out of him. Dr. Cox is too cynical for me, but I like that he cares a lot about the patients.

I have mostly been watching new eps, but the ones on today were older. The feel of the show is slightly different, so it's interesting to see how it has progressed.

On another note and speaking of shows I like, there were some good eps. of SU2 on yesterday, especially the last ep. There was this "year witch" that was stealing the age away from people. At the end they managed to isolate this substance that she used to stay young (which was created by her taking the age off of people). All the people whose ages were taken died, and so did the witch, but there was still some substance left. Nick's mom was in the hospital, I don't know what for, but she was not doing well. The substance had not only restorative properties, but healing properties, so they gave it to Nick's mom so she would get better, and of course it worked. It was a really nice scene with Nick watching his mom at the end. It was touching.

Oh, also, Jonathan is on there now :) He and Kate are my favorite characters. That is also how I first saw the show, so I'm more used to it that way.

Ok, just felt like talking about some of my fave shows. That's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow