current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

"Sunday" - Atlantis ep. (contains spoilers)
06-05-07 - 11:17 p.m.


Feeling: better

Listening to: James Blunt - "Wisemen"

Thinking: I think things are going to be ok


I have been really stressed the last couple of days. I was before Friday, but I didn't know why. I thought about it, and I realized I have not been taking my green tea and flax, so I think that was part of it. However, as of Friday, I was stressed and very upset for another reason. That is because on that night's episode of Atlantis Carson was killed off! I have been trying not to read spoilers so I had no idea. I was shocked and so upset that I started crying. I was depressed for the next few days. I wanted to go online and talk to people, but the comp. was in the shop (thank goodness it's out now). Anyway, to the writers it's just another plot twist, but to me I felt like I lost a friend. Carson is the heart of the show. His charm and endearing nature is not replaceable. So I was sad, until yesterday, when I went online and found savecarsonbeckett.com. It made me happy to see that so many people want the character back. It didn't really suprise me, but I guess I couldn't cheer up till I saw what was being done. I have written letters to the major studios that produce the show, signed petitions and put a banner on my signature on Gateworld. I think if enough people make an effort, we can show the writers that they can't just kill off Carson. He is not expendable and we won't be satisfied till he is once again a regular in Atlantis!

By the way, if anyone reading this wants to send a letter, etc., you can find all the info at the above mentioned site (savecarson.com).

Thanks for your help!

yesterday - tomorrow