current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Dracula and TSR (no relation)
08-07-07 - 11:58 a.m.


Feeling: emotional

Thinking: Life is confusing


Sometimes I wonder if I should have made different choices in my life. Maybe I would be in a better place. However, maybe I wouldn't, and I wouldn't have gotten to experience some of the good things that have happened in my life. My life wouldn't be better, just different. I think whatever has happened, for whatever reason, this is the way things are supposed to be. I spend too much time saying "what if?". I need to stop doing that and just live my life as it is.

Anyway, on to less intense thoughts...

The day before yesterday, Lucy, Mom, Wendy, Marra, some friends of Mom and Wendy's (I forget their names) and I went to see a play of Dracula. It was at this playhouse nestled in the woods. It was very cool and out of the way. The play was good too. Before that, we went to this restaraunt called "Inn of the Seventh Ray". They serve exclusively organic and mostly vegan and vegetarian food. I had tomato soup and a summer greens salad. The soup was good, but the salad was heavenly. OMG, you know that Family Guy episode where Stewie eats the pancake and says "It's like an orgasm in my mouth!"? Yeah, that was me with the salad. So yeah, the food was good ;) For desert, I had ice cream which was lavender vanilla, espresso and marscapone, in a sweet baklava bowl. That was also delicious, of course, but I actually didn't like the espresso that much, so I let Lucy have most of it. She got a chocolate cake for dessert.

I've got a couple of movie dates coming up. Lucy, Dad and I are going to go see the Simpsons movie probably next Monday. I am obviously looking forward to that. Also, Becky and I are going to see Harry Potter. I don't care about that as much, but it does look interesting and I haven't seen Becky in a while, so that should be fun.

I have to mention two really cool things that happened to me recently regarding TSR. Ok, it usually plays at 9:30 pm on Mondays, but for the life of me, I often forget. It plays at 10 pm weekdays and I always remember, but I guess since it only plays at 9:30 one day a week, it will slip my mind. I have since commited to memory the fact that it is on at this time, so I shouldn't have a problem again. Anyway, so usually at 9:30 on weekdays I am watching Bewitched. So I was watching that and then it ended and I changed the channel to 65. Well, TSR was on, but it was "Goin' Hollywood". This was great because Chels is only in the very beginning of the episode and she doesn't even talk. In fact, GH is probably my least fave ep. because it doesn't deal that much with the actual TSR characters. It doesn't really feel like a TSR ep. so if I had to miss the show, that was a good ep. to miss. Then, the ep. at 10 was one that I could totally watch and that Chels was in a lot. I just thought, after it was over, what if the 9:30 ep. had been the one I could watch, and the 10 ep. had been GH? I would have been pissed, but that wasn't the case. I was so happy.

Now for the second incident... I was up all night getting stuff done on the comp. I have been pretty good about getting to bed at a decent time (usually around 12:30 or 1), but I just had a lot to do and lost track of the time. Pretty soon it was 7:30 am. TSR also plays at 10:30 in the morning and of course I like to watch it then too (it's cool seeing it in the morning and at night). I was very tired, as you can imagine, but I really wanted to watch the ep. so I set my alarm for 10:10, hoping that a couple of hours of sleep would be enough to get me by and then I could go back to sleep after TSR was over. Well, I woke up, not to my alarm, but to the sound of a lawnmower outside. The guy who mows the lawn for the park was at work. Normally, this would annoy me because I am trying to sleep. However, I got up and looked at my clock, and it was 10:20! Not only had I slept through my alarm going off, but the alarm was actually turned off, so I must have turned it off in my sleep, because I know I set it when I went to bed. The point is, obviously at 10:20 I still had time to catch the show, which I did of course. If it hadn't been for the lawnmower, I probably would have slept through the time and gotten pissed because I woke up late. So I was rather happy about that too. Oh, also, even though I still didn't get that much sleep, I'm not really tired now. That might change later, but I think since I was happy about getting up on time and seeing my show, that made me feel a bit more awake.

Two lucky breaks in the span of two days. Not bad.

I also get to watch Scrubs and Leave it to Beaver in the morning (except LITB was not on today because an Elvis movie was playing.), which I look forward to, of course, however I don't look forward to them as much as TSR, and don't get as frustrated if I miss them. I do love my morning tv routine though, including all the shows.


Ok, well I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow