current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Way overdue for an entry...
08-29-07 - 2:39 a.m.


Feeling: ok

Watching: my sister play Fur Fighters (not really watching though)


Thinking: I need to go to bed

Well I obviously saw HSM2. I loved it, as I knew I would. I thought it was as good as the first one. My fave scenes were "The Music In Me", "work this out", "Bet On It", and "I Don't Dance". TMIM is my fave song, overall, followed by BOI. I decided to tape it, and I'm glad I did.

I have come to really love the show Gunsmoke. I think it is such a good show, with great characters. I am not suprised it was on for as long as it was (around 20 years!). My favorite character is Newly (I know he's not in it that much, but I still really like him a lot), followed by Matt, then Festus, Doc and Kitty. That show plays a fair amount on TV land, and I am glad.

Speaking of great shows, I saw a really cool ep. of Flash Gordon last Friday. It was the first ep. where I didn't have to switch it at all (I had to switch the pilot and first ep. The first time I watch a show, I watch it all the way through, because I don't want to miss anything, but when I watch it again, I have to switch the channel for a bit if anyone is badly hurt or really upset. I hate that kind of stuff). There were a lot of funny parts, and I loved the end. It was a great ep. I am really looking forward to seeing more eps. of that show. It's awesome!

I have to go to the doctors tomorrow to get a referral so I can get surgery on my hand. Apparently I have a pinched nerve in my left wrist, which is causing my pinky to be numb and my hand feels tight and weak. I am glad I'm going to get it worked on soon. It's been that way for several months now. Oh, the wonderful American health system at work :p Yes, I love America, but our current health system leaves much to be desired! Anywho, at least I can get the work done. I should be greatful for that!

After the doctor appt. I'm going to do a small shopping job to get the things we are totally out of (paper towels, juice), but I don't want to do too much, because I'm rather low on money. Thank goodness the first is not too long from now. Speaking of which, the bill for my rent came a few days ago and well last month it was extremely high because I didn't know about the care program for the electricity. This month it was about $300 cheaper! Fricking sweet! I am never forgetting to fill out that care application every year, that's for sure!

Well, I guess that's it for now! Peace out! (ok, I guess I'm in a weird mood :p)

yesterday - tomorrow