current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Catching up (Atlantis seas. 4 spoilers)
12-13-07 - 4:35 a.m.


Feeling: ok

Watching: videos on VH-1

Thinking: I have a lot to talk about


Hello. Well, I'm back, obviously. Alot has been happening over the last couple of months (well, almost 2 months). My left hand still feels kind of sore sometimes, and it cramps up once in a while, but I'm hoping that will go away. I can use it now at least.

Anyway, I probably won't be able to remember everything that has happened, so I'll just mention the really significant stuff...

First of all, my great aunt passed away a few days ago (I don't know the exact date). She was (I believe) 98 years old. My mom said that she died in her sleep and she was smiling, so she obviously died happy and in peace. I was glad to hear that. I don't know what is going on with the funeral. I have not heard anything. I guess my mom or grandma will let me know what is going on.

On a completely different (and less sad, although that wasn't completely sad since my aunt died happy, but she still passed away, so that is sad in of itself) note, on November 8th Lucy and I went to the Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana concert featuring the Jonas Brothers. We had such a good time. It was really fun and cool. We had great aisle seats that were in the center of the stadium. We were dancing almost the whole time (she did play a couple of slower songs). So yeah, it was an awesome time.

On Saturday (the 10th), the last ep. of TSR played on Disney channel. It was "Where there's smoke". Yep, it finally played on DC :) I was so happy when I saw commercials showing that it was going to be on. I taped it, of course. I was kind of sad that there aren't going to be any new eps. of TSR, but I'm glad they aired that ep., and I'm glad for all the great eps. that there are.

Speaking of TSR, the Christmas ep. was on today. Raven decides to open her present and wear it (a neclace) to school. But it breaks and she has to try to replace it. In the process she misses out on a lot of fun holiday things and she learns the most important thing about the holiday is not the presents, but spending time with loved ones. Ok, yeah that sounds corny the way I said it, but it's true and it's a good ep.

Let's see... Atlantis is on the mid-season break. There are a lot of interesting things going on this season. Sam hasn't been in the last couple of eps. I guess she just didn't really need to be. Obviously she was there, she just isn't shown. I know I usually recap each ep., but so many eps. have gone by that I really don't want to do that.

Oh, another sad note though, Dr. Kate Heightmeyer (the psychologist on Atlantis) passed away a few eps. back. I am getting so frustrated with losing people that I know on Atlantis. It makes me so sad!

And yet again, in the mid season finale, we find out that Elizabeth died! She was captured by replicators a few eps. back and Sam took over as the leader of Atlantis (In case anyone was wondering about the fact that John had the same rank as Sam, she was promoted.). So, yeah, of course most of the people in Atlantis (especially the main team) thought they were going to get Elizabeth back, but that was not the case. I was sad about that, but I kind of had a feeling already, so it was not as much of a shock for me. I am still frustrated about how many people we have lost, however. Though we lost several people on SG-1, but it seems like it did not happen as quickly. Anyway, I guess I just have to accept it and move on, even if it is upsetting. I will get over it, obviously, but since I think of these people like my friends, it is hard to see bad things happen and to see them go.

Yeah, and speaking of bad things, well I am into the show Blood + and my least fave ep. ever was on today. It involves Riku and that's all I'm going to say (that alone was painful).

Ok, now I'm going to go on to happier things...


There was an awesome mini series on Scifi. It is called "Tin Man" and I absolutely love it! It is so cool and interesting and I love the characters. It is an adaptation of the Wizard of Oz, but it's changed up quite a bit, but in a good way. I think all the changes really work and they kind of breathe new life into the stories. My favorite character is Ambrose/Glitch, played by Alan Cumming. He (Ambrose) is the "Scarecrow" character. Half of his brain was removed because of information he had regarding a machine that the evil witch, Azkadellia (who was not actually evil, but was possesed by the witch, everyone just called her by that name because she looked like Az, even thought she was usually acting as the witch) wanted to use to cover the O.Z. (the outer zone) in total darkness. So of course Dorothy and her friends end up thwarting the witches plans and everything is ok, but they have some great adventures a long the way.

Well back to Ambrose, yeah so I really like him. I mean he is so charming. He is obviously absent minded and repeats things and stuff like that (hence the nickname), but he also does this thing where he starts talking about something and kind of gets caught up in what he's saying. It's obviously just the way he is and it's very cute. He is also very loyal to his friends and family. He is also funny and likes to dance. How cool is that? If you couldn't tell already, I am quite attracted to him. I am actually attrated to all the people in the main team, but definitely Ambrose the most. Oh, he is also very smart, even with half his brain missing.

My 2nd fave character is DG, who is of course the Dorothy chracter. She is really cool. She is very caring, smart and brave.

My next fave is Raw. He is the cowardly lion character. He sees visions and he is an empath, so he can sense people's emotions. It makes him scared, but he learns to not be afraid of his gift.

My fourth fave character (and the last in the group) is Cain. He is the "Tin Man", which is actually slang for cop in the O.Z. He resisted AZ, so he was locked in an iron suit and forced to watch his wife and son get beat and kidnapped by Az's minions, known as Long Coats. DG and Ambrose save him (Raw was not in the group yet), but consequently, because of what he has been through, he is not a very trusting person and it is hard for him to show when he cares for someone. He learns that is not the way to be. He loses his wife (Adora), but he finds out his son (Jeb) is alive and is able to see him again. It is a good moment in the movie.

There are several rather touching moments in the movie. There are also some great funny moments, which I love. There's also some annoying moments, but that is the case with everything I'm in to. I always ff those parts anyway.

DG helps everyone and teaches them things and they teach her some things and help her. They all learn from eachother and have a great comraderie.

So yeah, it is just a great movie. I taped it and I'm very glad I did.

I'm sure there is more stuff, but that's all I can think of, so that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow