current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Holiday recollections
01-02-08 - 9:42 p.m.


Feeling: pretty good emotionally, physically, I'm not so hot

Thinking: colds suck


So, as you can probably tell from what I'm thinking, I have a cold. I'm not coughing yet, but I've got a major runny nose, sore throat, and I'm sneezing like nobody's business! Oh well, at least it's not the flu. I bought some medicine at the 99C store and the brand is DG. How cool is that? I didn't even notice till I got home. That's like how my inhaler is made by a company called Warrick. It's like I didn't know these characters were branching out to create cough medicine and inhalers, ha ha.

I don't know what's going on with me, but I forgot a few more things that happened over the holidays. I don't know where my head is at really, but the holidays were not as big for me this year, so maybe that is part of it.

On Thanksgiving, Lucy and I went to Adam's sister's house for Thanksgiving. Marra and Adam were there, as well as Mom, Wendy, Anne and a bunch of Adam's family, who I kind of know, but not that well. Adam's sister, Shayna, has two cute little boys named Charlie and Jack. Jack is 3 and Charlie is 6. They were eating these blue suckers that made their tongues blue. They kept walking around and sticking out there tongues and everyone was like, "wow, that sure is a blue tongue", and that kind of thing. It was cute. I think they like me a lot, because they were hanging around our table and when I came back from visiting the br, Jack had this face like, oh she's back and Wendy said, "see, there she is". They are really sweet kids. I actually do like kids. I like spending time with other people's kids, I just don't want any of my own.

Anyway, back to Thanksgiving. All the food was very yummy, of course, and we got very full. Then we were all mingling in the living room until it was time to go. It was a good time.

The next day, Lucy and I went out to eat with my Dad. We just went to Denny's, but it was still fun.

On the 28th of Nov., my Aunt Jan and cousin Justin came to visit (Uncle Pat and Josh were working and couldn't get time off). Mom, Aunt Jan, Justin and I (Lucy didn't feel well, so she didn't go) all went to the Gene Autry museum, which I hadn't been to in years. It was alot of fun. We took some pictures and enjoyed looking around the museum. We left just as the place was closing, we were the last people to leave. When we got out, we saw all these people looking around at things. There were all these discounted items, some as high as 80% off! Mom thought it was a sale for members of the museum, which she is one, so we looked around and when I had found some things, she gave me her card so I would get a discount. Well, the cashier said I didn't need a discount card, so I was like ok, I guess it's just a sale and we got lucky because we stayed late. After we had all bought a few things, we found out from this one lady that it was actually a sale for people who worked at the museum! However, there are so many people working there that the cashiers didn't know that we weren't employees, so they just gave us the discounts. I felt kind of bad, but not bad enough to not get the stuff, ha ha. It was lucky for us that we got out of there so late, though. I bought a Yosemite mug, a book on Lewis and Clark for Lucy, and a flip book featuring a scene from "North by Northwest", all for $1.10, freaking sweet! Everyone else got some great things too, though I can't remember what all of it was.

We had a really nice visit on the way home, enjoying eachother's company. They stopped by the house to see Lucy. We all hugged and said goodbye. It was a nice time, but I miss them now that they are back in Chicago. Oh well, I know they are well, that is the important thing.

The day before that, Lucy and I went to the movies with Becky. We saw Bee Movie. I thought it was really cute and funny. I probably won't get it on DVD, but I'm glad I saw it in the theater.


I have to go shopping tomorrow. I hope I am not too out of it.


Well, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow