current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

I should have known it was all going to go downhill
03-20-08 (Thursday) - 3:21 a.m.


Feeling: ok

Watching: Metalocalypse

Thinking: I wanna get some cereal

Ok, well this post is mostly about what happened to me on the 17th. I didn't get a chance to get on here on that day, and not much has happened since then, so I'm just gonna post about that day.

I had to go shopping, so being that I still don't have a car, I called my Dad to ask if he could drive me (I usually take the bus, but I had so much shopping to do that I didn't think I'd be able to carry it all). Oh, I called him the night before. I never get to bed early. I always get to bed around like 6 in the morning, but this time I think it was like 10 in the morning. I don't know why I stayed up so late. Probably messing around on the comp. Anyway, I usually watch CSI at 6, 7 and 8 on Spike. Dad said he was going to pick me up around 6:30. I woke up around 6:20 and quickly put on some clothes. Than I turned on the tv to try to see if Nick was on the ep. and he wasn't on the whole few minutes I was watching. I love the show anyway, of course, but the way things are now I obviously want to see Nick. So, then my Dad came and then the show went to commercial so I couldn't wait around to see if Nick was on when I came back so I had to leave. Shopping was fine, got everything I needed, but I was bummed that I didn't get to watch CSI at all. When I got home I put the stuff away and I was hoping that maybe I'd be able to watch an ep. on tape or DVD, but no such luck. It was St. Patrick's Day of course, so Lucy and I had a few shots of Bailey's and some mint cookies.

There is this Neopets thing that is going on right now called the Daily Dare. You play games each day and get prizes for beating the scores of these two characters (AAA, the difficult one and Abigail, the easy one). There is a new game each day in March. There are extra prizes you can get at the end if you complete all the challenges a certain way. Lucy and I were set to do the 2nd challenge (the first involved beating AAA on the launch day of all the games, which we couldn't do) which was beating either character on the launch day of all the games. Lucy was on the comp. and I was asking if she could get off around 11. She got off around 11:15 and that should have been plenty of time, but I found out about this faerie quest thing where I could get an exclusive avatar that I can't get till next year so of course I wanted to do that. I did that and I still had time (it was maybe around 11:30) so I went to the game. I played the game and the first time I didn't like the score, so I replayed and I should have still had time (it was around 11:45 when I started), but for some reason it started going really slow and then when I tried to send my score it said it didn't go through. By this time it was past 12, so I wasn't able to beat the game on that day. I was pretty pissed off. Ok, I mean I know it's not that big of a deal, but I was looking forward to the better prize. Now I'm down to the fourth and last prize (3rd is beating AAA on any day, 4th is beating either opponent on any day, until the DD is over). Oh well.

The reason I named this post what I did is because after not getting to see CSI at all, I should have known that something else crappy was going to happen.

Oh yeah, I forgot something else. Something that really is sucky, like in real life. I have no money in the bank, so I knew that I was going to have an overdraft fee when I got money, but I forgot about the overdraft protection on my credit card. Normally, it wouldn't be a bad thing, but I don't have any money on that card either. It said I had $50, but by the end of the month that would've been taken away due to late fees. So, when I took the money out of my bank, they took some of it out of my credit card. Now, not only am I still under in the bank, but I am going to have a big ass credit bill next month. I don't know why the idiot credit people don't take away all the money right away. And for anyone who is saying they need time to update my account or whatever, I paid my bill on the first. I think 17 fricking days is enough time to update my account! I also have Capital One, and I'd say everything is current about a day, maybe 2, after I pay my bill.

Whatever, I'll deal, I always do. It's rather depressing though. I'd really really like to save some money for a car, but yeah, that's not happening anytime soon. Oh well.

I wanted to say one more thing about CSI. I was saying that You Kill Me (the ep. where Hodges created the game) was the last new ep, but it wasn't. I just saw it in a rerun. I think I went to a concert or something that day and didn't get a chance to tape it. The last ep. was one called Bull which was about a bull rider that got killed because he got these 2 guys stealing bull semen which is apparently very valuable. It was a pretty good ep. Lying down with dogs (the one about dog fighting) was before that one, but I guess either I forgot that Bull was after or I saw LDWD in a rerun too. I just wanted to clear that up.

That reminds me. I found out a new ep. of CSI is going to be playing on April 3rd and after that there should be a pretty steady run of new eps. WOOOOOOOT!!!

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow