current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

movies, shows and house problems (not the show)
04-14-08 - 6:39 a.m.


Feeling: tired

Watching: Storm Hawks

Thinking: I am anxious to get more air spray!

So, once again I am needing to catch up. First off, Lucy and I went to see both 21 and The Ruins last Tuesday. The Ruins was ok, but I didn't like it that much. Lucy wanted to see if because Joe Anderson is in it (portrays Max in Across the Universe) and 21 because Jim Sturgess (who portrays Jude) is in that. I liked 21 a lot better. I thought it was a great movie, really. I'd like to see it again. Both Lucy and I really loved the soundtrack. It had all these new wave type songs. Very cool.

On another note, there has been 2 new eps. of CSI since my last post (wow!) I liked the first ep. Nick, Grissom and Greg were all sick, so I felt bad for them. Nick sneezed really loud, it was sad, but cute! I sneeze loud too, hee hee. There was this annoying lady that was working with Grissom. She was a DA I guess. She was complaining about all the problems with the CSIs and she sounded like she might have been kind of joking, but she was still very annoying and I was like Don't mess with the CSIs dammit!! Jim's friend was killed and that was sad. Most of it was pretty straight forward. The best part was the end though! Ok, Grissom had gotten home after walking his dog and he was obviously stressed out and tired and then his phone rang. He had this look like Oh, great, what now? but then when he saw who it was he smiled. He answered the phone and said "Hi" and it's obvious who it was :) I am on this site for CSI called Wiki: CSI and there was an icon contest on there where you have to make an icon based on that scene. I made 3, but they are not doing that well in the votes. Oh well, it was still fun making them.

The next ep. was not as good. Not only did I not like the ep. as much anyway, but the ending sucked!! Ok, Catherine was working this case and the evidence led to this one guy, but it turned out he didn't do it. Well, even so, his gf left him and she told his boss and his landlord about him being accused so he lost his home and his job. He could have gotten help. He could have explained that he didn't actually do anything, that it was a mistake, but he didn't do that. Instead, he cornered Catherine as she was about to get into her car and blamed her for his situation. When she said she was just doing her job, he called her a "blonde Natzi bitch". WHAT...THE...FUCK? Ok, one problem with your logic there, bucko... CSIs are trying to catch bad guys, real bad guys, they are not hurting innocent people! At least, that is not usually the case. He was an unfortunate casualty, but if they hadn't followed the evidence, they wouldn't have found out what really happened. Usually, they find the killer and no one is hurt, but if that does happen it certainly doesn't mean that the CSIs don't care about people or whatever the guy was trying to suggest. He obviously seemed to think CSIs have a similar thinking to mercenaries and such types. Excuse my reaction to this, but it just pissed me off. Catherine is my least fave, but she's still cool and she doesn't deserve to be treated like that! Oh yeah, he also said he would kill himself on her front lawn. I would really like it if we never saw him again, but we probably will. I hope that he doesn't do what he said he would do.

I sure hope there is a non stressful ep. soon!

There is a new ep. of Bones on today. I am looking forward to that :)

Finally, continuing problems with the house. We started smelling something and couldn't pin point what it was, and we finally realized it was a dead animal. So, we looked under the house, but we can't find anything. I think it probably crawled into a corner where we can't reach or see. I have to call someone, but I can't afford to pay someone to clean it up, but I'm not crawling in there! In the meantime, we are spraying air spray and burning incense up the yin yang (I don't think that reference makes sense, but I don't care, it just came to me). On top of this situation, the kitchen sink decided to clog up so I have to get some drain cleaner. What fun.

So, things are rather hectic, but as usual it could be worse.

I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow